We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Night Swan Intracoastal Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Winter Park, Florida
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

My husband and I got married April 27, 2012 and came back this year to stay for our anniversary. It was so beautiful and peaceful and an absolutely amazing experience! The owners have done a remodel of the bed and breakfast and they did an incredible job! The room was absolutely as tranquil as it could be, the view was exceptional and the attention to detail when it came down to making our entire stay as perfect as it could possibly be was beyond what we could have ever imagined! Please treat yourself to a weekend of bliss so that you are able experience the welcome and service that we did. We will be back several time throughout the year to renew our energy!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSHenderson0427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    24
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
77
186
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Monrovia, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We had a wonderful stay here. The owners were friendly and accommodating, the facility was delightful and breakfast was delicious. I am so glad we stumbled upon this place and would highly recommend it

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GPKMHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We had a room in the main house of this B & B. Beautiful, historic building, lovingly maintained. The view from our bedroom looked straight out at the water and after dark the lights on the dock lit up the lovely scene. Breakfast was hot, fresh, and delicious. Town is an easy walk away, and the beach only a few minutes by car. Owners have cultivated the quiet, calm feel of a gracious older home, nothing jarring, just pure comfort. Hosts are very friendly, yet unobtrusive. Wish we could've stayed longer. After staying in a place like this I think, "why would anyone want to stay in a hotel?'

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lois H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

If you want a romantic getaway in New Smyrna Beach, try the Night Swan Bed and Breakfast. The owners are so friendly. The view is awesome. The rooms and grounds are charming. And you couldn't pick a better location, just minutes to the beach and anywhere else in town.
For those of you traveling on motorcycle, I was pleased to be greeted with the invitation to pull our bikes into the garage. You couldn't ask more for peace of mind.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betsy B, Owner at Night Swan Intracoastal Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to contact Trip Advisor and give us such a nice review. We really appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you guys again.
Betsy and Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stopped here overnight on a boat trip down the Intracoastal Waterway and were extremely pleased. We had a dog and a boat, and they accommodated both. And, since we didn't have a car, there were restaurants just blocks away in New Smyrna. In an historic neighborhood, the b & b is a complex of cottages with the centerpiece a beautiful house built in 1903. A big lawn is shaded by large oaks, the perfect place to sit and enjoy a glass of wine. Breakfast was great--fruit and yogurt, pastries and French toast and bacon. My husband said it perfectly, "I'm not a b and b person, but this could turn me into one." Highly recommended, especially if you want to experience the less Disney side of Florida!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cate8717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betsy B, Owner at Night Swan Intracoastal Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with Trip Advisor. It means so much to Matt and I. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.
Take care and thanks again.
Betsy and Matt Baker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Being an avid B&B lover, this was the perfect escape! Right smack on the intracoastal near the hospital in the quaint area. On an expanse of lawn, balconies and porches overlooking the waterway where you can sip wine watching the sunset. Betsy & Matt know all the best restaurants too! Everyone here is friendly and fun. A palatial true old Florida Home complex renovated and just what you need! Spotless clean!! Wait till you sink into the plantation beds and awake well rested to the smell of coffee and bacon wafting up those wooden stairs... Heavenly! This is my second favorite B&B ever... I giggled as the only thing missing was my grits! Hahaaaa

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PaulineinFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This was my first time staying at a B & B and it was an excellent experience! Stayed overnight in the Cygnet house had the Manatee room. The house and room were very clean. The bathroom was very large with a huge jetted tub! Bed was extremely comfortable. They refrigerator was stocked with water & drinks and the freezer was full of ice cream that we definitely enjoyed for a late night snack. Breakfast was amazing it was all homemade. All the staff were very nice and accommodating. The wedding was beautiful. Loved all the little touches especially the lights at night. We also seen a lot of dolphins!! A walk out on their dock is a must see. Absolutely loved our stay and would highly recommend night swan to others!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristale8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Smyrna Beach
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
#1 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
18.1 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#23 of 103 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#3 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.3 mi away
Black Dolphin Inn
Black Dolphin Inn
#2 of 11 in New Smyrna Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anchor Inn
Anchor Inn
#4 of 11 in New Smyrna Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Night Swan Intracoastal Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Night Swan Intracoastal Bed and Breakfast

Property: Night Swan Intracoastal Bed and Breakfast
Address: 512 S Riverside Dr, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32168-7345
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in New Smyrna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Night Swan Intracoastal Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Night Swan Intracoastal Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Night Swan Intracoastal Hotel New Smyrna Beach
Night Swan Intracoastal b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing