We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accommodating and Charming - well done!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Night Swan Intracoastal Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Lovely B&B !! We traveled with family and had very nicely furnished adjoining rooms- a mixture of newly renovated and well maintained old fashioned charm! We had a beautiful view of the causeway - and Betsy and Matt are very accommodating friendly hosts! Breakfast is truly "homemade". It was a delightful overnight stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

370 - 376 of 399 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

I stayed at the Night Swan this past weekend for my wedding. When I first walked in to check in I was greated so warmly by Betsy and Heather and they personally showed me to my room which was the Osprey room which was so beautiful! The next morning (Saturday) the breakfast was a breakfast sandwich which was the best sandwich ever! Betsy was so attentive and amazing making sure everything was to our liking. That Saturday was the day of my wedding that was suppose to be on the beach but it fell through because the tide was to high and Betsy and Matt were so kind to let me have my ceremony in the lawn of the Bed and Breakfast. I must say it turned out Beautiful, way better than the beach. This place is so nice and it feela like you're visiting family. My husband and I will never stay at a big hotel chain again while we are in New Smyrna and every year on our anniversary we are going to stay at the Night Swan!


Thank you Betsy and Matt!
Mrs. Shawn-lyn Kendall

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynisgonnagetu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I really enjoy my stay. Will return soon with a boat . My dog enjoy the grounds and the friendly staff. Breakfast was on time and beautiful made. Everything was picture perfect. the grounds are expectacular, everyting is so cleand Thank you so much.
Vickie GARCIA

Room Tip: Rooms on the south are just beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vickie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Stayed here for the first time for a quick weekend getaway. Fell in love with the property. Nice up to date clean rooms and awesome views of the intracoastal waterway. The new owners have done a great job. Great place to relax and unwind.

We made reservations for another stay even before we left!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jagermeister61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Excellent!! This bed and breakfast is managed extremely well, so you will get all of the attention/service that you need; similar to a very large hotel chain (i.e. Hilton). There is an amazing view from the grounds and from the large southern-style front porch! The owners & staff have authentic southern hospitality and you will feel very comfortable in this relaxed southern environment!

I stayed here multiple times already and I enjoyed EVERY stay. I highly recommend the Night Swan over very large chain hotels and will definitely be returning for my next stay when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This was my second visit at Night Swan and the first time with the new owners. This was just a short visit for me, but just as in the past the Night Swan provided a relaxing getaway. The owner was very nice and she even moved me to better/bigger room because it ws available. The breakfast was wonderful and the inn is GREAT! Thanks again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TTV24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The staff were amazingly helpful with restaurant tips, mixers, fresh limes, you name it, they tried to help! And did! Our room had an amazing view of Halifax River sunrises albeit a bit small but it was the last room left for the 3 day weekend when we made our reservations. Despite the small size of the Blue Heron Lookout Room (each room has unique name), the king size bed was amazingly comfortable and the private bath was actually huge. Breakfasts were delicious. Sunday's Quiche was particularly savory, creamy and tasty. I'd definitely go back again and get a larger bedroom with a sitting room. There are many to choose from... just don't wait to a few days before a long weekend with a wonderfully popular place like Night Swan!

Room Tip: Ask for a River Front Room with a sitting area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikellePhD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betsy B, Owner at Night Swan Intracoastal Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thanks for writing such a great review! Matt and I and the whole staff really appreciate it.We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Smyrna Beach hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
#1 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
913 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#4 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
387 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Black Dolphin Inn
Black Dolphin Inn
#2 of 12 in New Smyrna Beach
491 reviews
1.7 mi away
Inn On The Avenue Bed & Breakfast
Inn On The Avenue Bed & Breakfas...
#1 of 12 in New Smyrna Beach
248 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anchor Inn
Anchor Inn
#5 of 12 in New Smyrna Beach
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Night Swan Intracoastal Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Night Swan Intracoastal Bed and Breakfast

Address: 512 S Riverside Dr, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32168-7345
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in New Smyrna Beach
Price Range: $188 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Night Swan Intracoastal Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a bed and breakfast located in two historic homes on the Intracoastal Waterway in Northern FL. We have 16 guests rooms with amazing views of the river. We serve a delicious gourmet breakfast each morning. You can walk to shops and restaurants in New Smyrna Beach. We are located 15 min south of Daytona Beach. We have Pet Friendly rooms and we offer old Florida hospitality at it's finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Night Swan Intracoastal Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Night Swan Intracoastal Hotel New Smyrna Beach
Night Swan Intracoastal b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing