We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely. Great Vacation For My Family”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Smyrna Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hacienda del Sol II
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely. Great Vacation For My Family”
Reviewed January 12, 2012

I stayed here with my husband and two kids (aged 3 and 1). It was great to be so close to the beach. The pool was an awesome choice for outdoor activity too. Its clean, quiet, the neighbors are nice and its close to other attractions. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in 508. We had a nice view of the ocean. No worries with the kids on the deck either. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrennyE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    5
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Mary, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2011

When we first arrive at our unit (110) the unit looked organized but it was very dirty, even after vacuum, mop, dust, it didn't get too clean, feels like it was not properly clean for a while, not just "from last week"! After the third day when I was walking back to my unit I found cockroaches dead in the grass, them more in the next day, big ones too, and finally found alive ones later on, which for me, and specially with my 9 month old, was not cool! However the price was very good and we were far down from the driving area so that was a good point, plus looks like they made some upgrades in the kitchen! I really hope it helps, you in your vacation we never know what we r getting when we book something online! Good Luck

Room Tip: We rented the unit 110 and it was not clean!
See more room tips
Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Renata S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2011

For two years now, my wife, son and I have gone to this condo resort and both times have been spectacular. There were several regulars who remembered us from our first visit and they were as nice as they could be. The beach is literally 12 feet from the back door and the views are amazing. The beach is great for walking on, sand castle making, shallow water wading, fishing and more and it goes on as far as the eye can see. I can't recommend the Hacienda Del Sol 2 enough!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank allizdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearleOttawa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2010

Hacienda del Sol II is a well-kept condo building, which for snowbirds is like a home away from home. A great place for families and for seniors too. It is a place that we continue to come back to year after year - a place where good times and comfortable surroundings leave you with good memories and a wish to return again and again. We now have other family members and friends hoping to stay at the Hacienda del Sol II.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank PearleOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2009

Just returned to the UK. Wish we could have stayed another week at least. The location is just marvellous as you are right on the beach. My niece and nephew [ages 5 and 7 ] just loved it and we could relax as the beach is clean and safe with no cars. The condo had a lovely big seafront balcony where we ate all our meals and had everything we needed right down to beach towels and toys for the children. The staff were very helpful with suggestions for places to visit and eat out. We even drove down to the Kennedy Space Centre one day which was fantastic. We will definitely be back !!!!
Jill Bryant, Harrogate U.K.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jillybHarrogate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2009

Our kids loved the location (ages 12, 13, 15 ) You are right on the beach and thankfully no cars in sight. Spring break meant lots of other families to hang out with. Everyone very friendly and not too crowded. Our unit @ the condo was clean and modern and a ocean view balcony meant we could sit in the shade and watch the world go by with a frosty drink in hand! Good restaurants close by (Spanish River Grille was great & so was JB's as always). Will definitely go back - easy drive from orlando (even to commute when I could not get the whole week off) Can't wait til next year!

The Briegels From Orlando!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank visualflux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
great falls, virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2009

I just returned from a week at HDS2 with my 80 year old uncle, he lives in pittsburgh and really needed a week in the sun. I have stayed there many times before with my husband and children when they were younger but it had been years. I decided to go with what I knew and was not disappointed. It was a mixture of all ages and everyone was very friendly. We were lucky enough to be there over St. Patrick's day and the management held a big party for the guests with live music and lots of food, no green beer, but we used green plastic cups. They spent 2 days decorating it was just great. I've already email them for next year, hoping to stay a lot longer.
We grilled out twice, the grills were very clean, and no waiting. I highly recommend HDS2.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank go2ire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Smyrna Beach hotels
2.3 mi away
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
958 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
#1 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
854 reviews
2.8 mi away
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
#6 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#3 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
368 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coastal Waters Inn
Coastal Waters Inn
#6 of 11 in New Smyrna Beach
96 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ocean Trillium Suites
Ocean Trillium Suites
#3 of 22 in New Smyrna Beach
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda del Sol II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda del Sol II

Property: Hacienda del Sol II
Address: 4301 S Atlantic Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-4026
Location: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Specialty Lodging in New Smyrna Beach
Number of rooms: 85
Also Known As:
Hacienda Del Sol Ii Hotel New Smyrna Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing