We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Dolphin Inn(New Smyrna Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Inn(New Smyrna Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Riverview Hotel(New Smyrna Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Trillium Suites(New Smyrna Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Islander Beach Resort(New Smyrna Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coastal Waters Inn(New Smyrna Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
6
16
12
9
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
16
12
9
18
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 61 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2017

Please see my other full review of this motel. I *do* like it, because its one of the few small motels on the beach, but *this picture of a long motel on the beach is not it". The Sea Vista is actually a collection of smaller, old buildings in a sort of "mini campus" .

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017

Save yourself from this hell. Do not stay here!

We stayed here because every other hotel was full. The place looks like it was condemned. Nothing was clean, so we just stayed on the bed hoping the sheets were washed at some point in the recent past. There was pet hair all over for some reason. The towels were so dirty we just put them on the floor so our feet wouldn't have to touch the floor. This place is filled with screaming drunks roaming the area in the middle of the night (and day). Many times we woke up to people pounding on our doors and windows (which didn't even close all the way). We were ready to scrap the vacation and just drive home, except we were afraid to open the door at all. Also, there is no Wi-Fi as advertised. There is one unsecured wireless network that does not accept connections. This place is memorable, though. One thing I will never forget seeing through the billowing clouds of cigarette smoke is a guy with an actual swastika tattoo. Oh, and as an added bonus, we all have tiny bug bites all over our bodies now. Honestly, this place should be investigated by... someone.

At least now if you decide to stay here you can't say you weren't warned.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelvin451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2017 via mobile

Sand fleas are really bad , rooms are very old , don't bother getting a kitchen because you can't eat or drink any of your own stuff outside and don't even think about going to watch the sun go down with your own drink. Bring lots of bug spray !!!!
You really don't want to eat in your room. Its a old motel and it is like camping with lots of sand , sand fleas and unique people. The people watching is very interesting You have no control over your air conditioner and you can actually smell pot in the vents from other rooms. It isn't really located in walking distance to anything good except it's located directly on the beach. Pool is old and not much room around the pool area. Place is super old and is a dump. The main manager guy is not nice and the bartenders were not friendly ( not all but 2 of the girls were) and they didn't seem to work to hard. NSB is a wonderful place to visit or live but don't let this little hole in the wall give the whole area a bad name. I wouldn't recommend unless you are a party animal and like camping.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Misty I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017

Room is clean, staff friendly! Did not use pool but quick access to the beach and excellent views. Will def go back, as we only used the room to sleep and stash our fishing gear, all areas well lighted at night at the parking was managed very effectively by the parking attendant.
Front desk was great, perky and helpful. Why pay twice more????
WiFi is only fast right near the office though.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kit T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2016

One look will tell you this isn't a Sheraton or Marriott. Indeed, that look *might* tell you to "move on". But give it a chance. It IS an older establishment that has seen better days, and calling it a "resort" is a bit of a stretch. Rooms are a bit small compared to modern high rise hotels, doors don't fit well, and the floors tend to creak. But its right on the beach, got a pool, and a nice sandy interior courtyard. Personally, I much prefer to walk out my door to the beach than have to take an elevator. The room has everything needed for a beach stay. And their bar/restaurant on the water is also very handy. Its a homey little place that is exactly the kind of "beach" motel I wish I could find everywhere. Instead, US beachfronts are being taken over by high-rises.

Room Tip: They have a wide variety of room options - full kitchens, on or off the beach. etc.
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jim g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews