We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the Beach”
Review of Sea Vista

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in New Smyrna Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Vista
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Lake Mary
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“On the Beach”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

While this motel is old, it is clean & convenient to restaurants, shops & most of all the beach. They have a pool & Tiki Bar. The only problem was that we chose to visit during "Spring Break", (Easter week-end). The noise level at 4 am was unbelievable. Next time I would call the cops.
That was Friday night. I think the management got the word because Saturday night was fine.
The room was $119 per night which sounds high but it was an efficiency with a full kitchen.

Room Tip: We had a corner room which allowed for lots of windows and bright light, also no neighbor on one sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    12
    11
    9
    15
See reviews for
18
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We had an "adult camping trip" with 6 couples. The motel is right on the beach with a Tiki Bar and wooden deck. The deck has steps to the beach. The rooms had kitchens and we took turns cooking for community meals. A sand court-yard between the two buildings was perfect. Just like camping without tents. It's true that it needs some renovatimg, but the price was good, it was clean and comfortable. For our needs, a place to get together, drink, eat and have a good time, it was perfect. If you are looking for a shiny new hotel with all of the bells and whistles, go somewhere else. I you want an inexpensive, clean place to get away, give it a try. On the down side, you may want to bring a bottle of fabrize as some of the rooms smelled of cigarette smoke.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toby&Jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Let me start by saying this is a motel 100 feet from the sand with a "Tiki Bar" right on the sand that is popular with the locals. I got a room with a kitchenette for $200.00 for a week. That's $28.50 a day. This ain't the Ritz. The rooms are outdated, but clean. The TV is old but works. This is more a " Spring Breakers" motel than a Mom, Dad, and the kids motel. If you're looking for peaceful rest and relaxation, look elsewhere. If you want a place to collapse at after a day of swim and surf and a night of Rumrunners and music. This is the joint.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigRicG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, Florida
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I was very pleased with my stay at the Sea Vista. The rooms were very clean and they have very reasonable rates, especially for a hotel on the beach. I am a single woman and was traveling with my dog. I felt safe and my dog and I were both welcomed. The staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. The atmosphere was more like a home away from home, not just your typical hotel. I can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
here
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Only had 3 days for our vacation. Paid for 3 days upfront. After one night my husband and I were in so much pain from the horrible bed we felt awful. Made the best out of it but after the second night we couldn't stay another night. Tried to cancel last night but of course no refunds. Never Again. If your a kid and drink yourself to pass out then don't notice the crippling bed, noisy area, and bright light shinning in the window, ok. It's almost a week now after and I am going to therapy for my lower back issues. Thinking about getting a lawyer because this is how bad it is. They ripped us off.

Room Tip: All the rooms have same terrible bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Smyrna Beach hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

So first off we stayed in room 30 which is the ocean efficiency. Soon as we walked to our room we seen one of our windows was busted and the broken glass was retaped to the pane! When we went inside the carpet was old and dirty and there was mold on the ceilings. The bathroom window didn't lock and there was a hole where someone could peep. The shower was nasty didny even get in it. There were bugs everywhere and there was hair from someone on the floors and in the sink. There was a ciggerette bud on the night stand. The beds sank way down when you sat on them and you felt dirty and soggy when laying on them. Tv didn't work right. Dust everywhere. Mold. Bugs. Everything was disgusting. People go by outside drunken from the bar and making noise on the windows and door. Then to top it all off the hotel staff were literally on crack. The front of the motel seems as if some crack heads live in there. The staff doesn't give a crap about you. Old oil barrels behind rooms from resturaunt. The ice machine looks like its from a horror movie. Don't come here. I would rather sleep outside on the beach.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SurfBeachLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2012

needed just a saturday night, but had to book a "2 night minimum" stay. Room clean but VERY old and dingy. had room 32, very close to Tiki bar, very noisey, didn't even stay the night, left after our planned event and went home. A very expensive $200 mistake!! This is not a place to relax in your room, that is for sure!

Room Tip: There are none that i could see. lots of folks had there doors propped open, all looked the same ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 122950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Smyrna Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
928 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
#1 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
829 reviews
0.1 mi away
Islander Beach Resort
Islander Beach Resort
#5 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
#6 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
355 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#3 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
360 reviews
3.0 mi away
No photo provided
Nocturne Motel
#8 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Vista

Property: Sea Vista
Address: 1701 S Atlantic Ave # (A-1-A, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-3299
Location: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Sea Vista Hotel New Smyrna Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing