We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, service and overall experience”

Norwoods Restaurant and Wine Shop
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $28
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: New Smyrna's oldest and most award winning restaurant. Established in 1946 and has been a landmark destination ever since. Wine spectator Best of Award of excellence since 1993. Florida Trend magazines top 200 for more than 15 years. Great seafood and Angus beef.
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
“Great food, service and overall experience”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Was visiting Daytona and Orlando with the family and my sister's boyfriend recommended Norwood's. He had been there several times and recalls the times his parents took him as a child and he had nothing but great things to say about the place. Rob was our server and was very knowledgable of the menu and interacted well with the whole table. My 11 yo daughter had the crab legs and finished them off completely too. Great appetizers and the entree's were very delicious and satisfying....unfortunately we were all so full that we passed on dessert but the list looked impeccable!
Jackie, the manager, was very delightful and very interested in our experience too. I highly recommend this place for any occasion and definitely ask for Rob, he went above and beyond in service!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jody H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,408
    503
    212
    98
    71
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Don't Miss It!”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We lunched at Norwoods while on vacation. The ambience is one of the best of the restaurants we visited. The food was delicious! I had seafood potpie containing shrimp, scallops, calamari and fish. The sauce was nicely seasoned with herbs and wine. The green peas were a nice touch for a potpie. The flaky crust was fine.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tahoewriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
2 reviews
“Thank you for making me feel special on my B-Day.”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Great service and dining atmosphere and not rushed. On a Friday night there was a minimal wait for seating. I recommend saving room for desert. Pie is home made and so good. Shirley & Larry C.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shirley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very enjoyable.”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Was visiting the area for vacation and the building caught our eye with great curb appeal. Restaurant was super busy, but our service was wonderful. Linda was our waitress, kept an eye on us. My 12 year old had a goal of eating lobster and it was granted, he loved every bite. Prices were reasonable. Highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leasa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Had an excellent dinner”
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Our food was wonderful! Hog snapper stacked! Brandi waited on us and was a super star! The restaurant was busy,many people in NSB but Jackie did an excellent
Job getting us seated!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Holcombb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Norwoods Restaurant and Wine Shop also viewed

New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 
New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 

Been to Norwoods Restaurant and Wine Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing