We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great find, Fresh Fish” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boston's Fish House

Boston's Fish House
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We serve only the highest quality and freshest seafood with fabulous service. Whether you are looking for a New England favorite seafood like Ipswich clam bellies or grilled Salmon, we're the place for the best seafood in New Smyrna Beach.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great find, Fresh Fish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Had the Char, fantastic and a nice
Texture along with a smooth flavor.
Wife had the Fried Shrimp and
Spectacular Onion rings along with
Really good southern sweet tea, which is hard to find in Fla. being from Ga my wife is very picky on her sweet tea. Portion size was comfortable. Service was great. Cannot go wrong with this place.

Helpful?
Thank JLGuess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    280
    138
    86
    56
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

I love Boston's and we visit every time we are in town. They have broiled seafood but I always go for the fried becasue they do it right! I ordered the fried oysters and shrimp. Fried to perfection, never greasy. The onion rings are fabulous and the mac and cheese? Creamy and delicious! Even the cole slaw is awesome! Crunchy and fresh. Our waiter was fun and helpful. Very causal place with great seafood. Come as you are and chow down on the huge portions of delicious seafood. Love it!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“STILL OUR FAVORITE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

We spent Christmas and New Years at Disney and drove over to New Smyrna on Monday
Dec.30 ONLY to eat at Boston Fish House.I had Shrimp and Scallops and my wife had the
Oysters.Service and food worth the trip.STILL our favorite Fla.seafood restaurant.See you
in July when we vacation at Ponce Inlet.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pete61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“They USED to be great!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

You pay when you walk in and order at the register. I was shocked that the smallest order I could purchase of scallops was $18.10. There were 6 of us and it took 30 minutes to get our order. 7 small scallops, a styrofoam cup of bagged coleslaw and a paper basket of onion rings is ridiculous! I first ordered the mashed potatoes as a side.. that also came in a styrofoam cup but in knew in an INSTANT they were instant. When I asked if they were it was denied, then the waitress said she wasn't sure because they come in a giant bag! What... Mashed potatoes in a bag? Again, $18.00 was ridiculous and knowing that the rest of my family members spent at least that a piece, we could have had a much nicer dinner for $150.00 somewhere else. Never again!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ladyhawksperch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

The best thing are the fish pieces! They come in 2 sizes. But you get 2 sides so the smaller is plenty for any big appetite. Try the broccoli salad, its great. The carrots are good and not overly sweet. My husband loves the fries. We only wish the dinners came with hushpuppies. The garlic toast is great but an additional charge. Bostons is well worth the drive from Daytona Beach.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston's Fish House also viewed

New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 

Been to Boston's Fish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing