We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Sea Food, Reasonable Prices”

Boston's Fish House
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Takeout
Description: We serve only the highest quality and freshest seafood with fabulous service. Whether you are looking for a New England favorite seafood like Ipswich clam bellies or grilled Salmon, we're the place for the best seafood in New Smyrna Beach.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Sea Food, Reasonable Prices”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed in New Smyrna Beach for the first time last week. We tried Boston's Fish House on our first night there. Everyone in our group of 5 thought highly of the food quality, casual atmosphere, outstanding service, and reasonable prices. For our last night at the beach, we decided to go there again, and enjoyed it just as much as the first night.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank heggrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    147
    92
    60
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Port Orange, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Seafood !”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

My sister from West Virginia came down for a visit and she loves seafood.People where she had worked told her of a place that she had to go to.We did go and it was a big mistake,1st and last time there. So we told her about Bostons and made plans to go. It isn't a FANCY restaurant, it's casual. Place and pay for your meal,pick your table,and enjoy your FOOD."THE BEST SEAFOOD" around that we have found. The fish,oysters,shrimp,scallops,onion rings and french fries were perfectly prepared to our liking.The afternoon is the best time to go, evenings usually have long lines. WE WILL GO BACK !

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leonard U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunnel Hill, Georgia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Seafood”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

A friend recommended the Boston Fish House to my wife and me. We were staying just up the road from there and decided we would try it. The food and service is excellent. Looking forward to a return visit to New Smyrna and will definitely eat at the Boston Fish House.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Levoyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very Good Fish”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We were very satisfied with the food. Although we have lived in Ormond Beach, Florida for 12 years we had not been to this restaurant. You give your order at the register when you walk in and pay for your meal. You then select your table and you are brought your drinks and food. It is a very casual restaurant but the food was very good. We were very pleased with the meals we ordered. We will certainly try this restaurant again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dshepp32174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages
Level Contributor
163 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Authentic New England Seafood”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We have been in the south 17 years new, but just 9 weeks in Florida. We have not had ANY fish that would remind us of New England until today. We traveled almost 2 hours to see if this restaurant had "real" fried clams. They did and they were OUTSTANDING. The other fist we saw served to other customers looked great also. We will go back again and again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston's Fish House also viewed

New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 

Been to Boston's Fish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing