We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice lunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grille At Riverview

Grille At Riverview
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

Recently moved to this area and we tried this restaurant for lunch. Had the chicken salad on toasted croissant and a pino grigio wine. Both were excellent. Very pretty water view. We were there on a week day, so parking not bad. But parking could present a problem on weekends or when quite busy. Will definitely return here though.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Terri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    282
    151
    83
    45
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level Contributor
296 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Good local food with a view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

The food is good, and the ambience is totally local. As a local resident, we go here often for the food and the view. If the weather is not too hot, eat out on the deck and look at the river. You might want to reconsider outside if there is a band playing, as it can get somewhat loud. Parking is a little tough, so consider the valet up front.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Floridagator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

My husband and I ate at this restaurant when we stayed at the Riverview Hotel next door. The Prime rib, and onion soup was delicious. The salad was fresh and the ranch dressing was awesome! We sat on the outside deck which had a nice view of the river and we could watch boats going by. The waitress we had was vey attentive and she took very good care of us. It's a little pricey but if you are celebrating a special occasion it is well worth it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bsmith2455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Early Bird/Sunset menu :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

I have dined at the Grille at Riverview before, but never had I had the chance to dine there during their "Sunset Menu." This is their "early bird" type menu that they offer during the week (I think) before 6 PM. It comes with a complimentary drink, soup or salad, and a fantastic price. I love eating at this restaurant and I've now found a really good deal for the food I so enjoy :)

I would highly recommend! Cheers!

-Heather

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ct
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Overpriced and average food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Waited 10 minutes for wait staff to appear. Prices are way out of line with the quality of the food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank verymary22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grille At Riverview also viewed

 

Been to Grille At Riverview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing