We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice”

Grille At Riverview
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Had a very relaxing before dinner drink at the bar overlooking the river and then a very good dinner. Nice, friendly and worth the trip

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gracieonthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    156
    85
    45
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great view and food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Crab cakes were very large and the appetizer portion was my meal. They have a gluten free menu which was a plus for us. Sit on the patio and watch manatees and dolphins!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank melissa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious fine dining with great ambience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

We had a variety of entrees. Our daughter is vegetarian and had a wonderful Strawberry and Baby Brie Salad. I had the Citrus Balsamic Roasted Chicken and my husband tried the Rainbow Trout Almondine. Everything was wonderful! The prices were not cheap but appropriate for our fine dining experience. Our meal was approximately $68.00, withour dessert.The portions were large and we were unable to consume all of the portions. The service was great!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
61 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“They more than made up for it...I will be going back again.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

My wife Kelly and I went there for lunch. It was a beautiful day so we sat outside. Our waitress Vikki was very pleasant and answered all our questions with a smile. I ordered the Blackened Mahi and Kelly ordered a Cheese Burger. She asked for it rare but when it came it was well done so Vikki tok it right back with an apology. Second time around she stood there to make sure it was perfect but! Then the manager Xochti came over and apologized and when the burger came out for the third time brought by the chief himself with another apology. Xochiti did not charge us for the burger and we got another glass of wine and had to laugh. We did enjoy the beautiful day and the view and everyone was so nice we will definitely go back when we are down there next month for dinner.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
136 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lunch with the Ladies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Quaint, water view, can sit in or out, reasonable lunch prices...had the calamari with parmesan cheese...came with three dipping sauces...lightly breaded...tender and the sauces were very nice...although this was an appetizer it was plenty for lunch...two others enjoyed their meals...When you are finished wander over to the hotel gift shop...lots of tempting things...fabulous assortment of greeting cards...would definitely try this for dinner

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grille At Riverview also viewed

 

Been to Grille At Riverview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing