We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing Restaurant”

Grille At Riverview
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
110 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Disappointing Restaurant”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We had heard good reviews of this restaurant Nice atmosphere and deck seating I ordered chicken french ...very bland and pappy. Another ordered fish which was OK. We were disappointed. The creme brulee was the best.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dodie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    295
    165
    87
    46
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Centerville, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Sunset, Fabulous Food, Great Service”
Reviewed February 24, 2012

My friend and I had heard about the sunsets enjoyed at this restaurant so we decided to check it out. We stopped in around 5:30 on a chilly Sunday evening. We we were seated on the deck which was kept cozy by heaters. We dined on a special of sea bass served over herbed risotto with steamed snow peas. The waitress was happy to split our meal since we both wanted the clam chowder as an appetizer...best ever! Our meal was delicious and sure enough, a little after 6pm we witnessed one of the most beautiful, scenic sunsets ever.
I strongly recommend this dining experience to everyone and will surely return if I get the opportunity to return to New Smyrna Beach. Thank you!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ASharpGal831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, PA
Level Contributor
203 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great location on the water, good food too.”
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Really nice place, with great food, right on the waterway in New Smyrna Beach. Other than my mom's undercooked steak, we were all very happy with our meals - a great place for fish. The bruleed cheesecake was also fantastic. It is a bit expensive though, more of a special occasion place. They do offer brunch on Sundays. Service was very good.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank frieda-f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“great spot to be outside”
Reviewed February 3, 2012

expensive but great atmosphere and service. Food is usually above average. Go for a sunset and watch the dolphins. Needs a better beer selection

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank eaglesfaninfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place to visit, eat, and enjoy the sunset”
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Business associates were in town and we needed a nice place to dine. We had crab cakes, escargot, mahi, chopped steak with mashed potatoes. Three of us ordered from the early bird menu which included salad or soup and a cocktail. All of the food was prepared well but not "extra special." We will definitely return to enjoy the good service and fantastic view of the river and sunset.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MamaDPapaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grille At Riverview also viewed

 
New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 

Been to Grille At Riverview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing