We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Atmosphere”
Review of Spanish River Grill - CLOSED

Spanish River Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Cuban, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: With a modern approach to Latino cuisine, husband and wife team, Henry and Michele Salgado, prepare a blend of regional ingredients strongly influenced by the bustling barrios of Latino neighborhoods and the traditional Spanish countryside. Chef Henry and his team of chefs work to prepare the freshest local seafood and seasonal vegetables available to provide the Spanish River Grill guests with an exceptional celebration of food. From start to finish, the philosophy at the Spanish River Grill is that the intimate craft of preparing food should be exceptional and something the culinary and service teams take seriously. Each night the goal is to create a memorable journey of flavors and an experience to be shared with friends, family, and those you love.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Food and Atmosphere”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We had a wonderful experience at this restaurant. The food was really good, the service prompt and friendly, and the atmosphere was really nice. Probably one of my most memorable meals in New Smyrna Beach.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChristinaA402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

379 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    80
    31
    20
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a waste!”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

We went as a family to eat at this restaurant hoping to have some authentic Cuban food, but it was a disappointment . Too expensive, no flavor, and it took too long for the food to arrive. The waitress was impatient and did not serve more water . The sodas tasted horrible and the chairs were uncomfortable . I will never eat there again. Definitely not worth the money.

Helpful?
3 Thank Noel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Our favorite restaurant in NSB”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Every single time we visit NSB, we come to Spanish River Grill. While they don't take reservations, you can call head and they'll work with you. I would highly recommend you do this on the weekend. We LOVE this place. The restaurant is in a strip mall, but once you step inside, that won't matter. Decor is upscale, waiters are competent, friendly and knowledgable, and the food is outstanding. The menu is incredibly creative, and wine list is fun and fairly inexpensive. We've never had a bad meal.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Youvegottaread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange City, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“For Locavores and Lovers of Latin Cuisine”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

The no-reservation policy for small parties seemed intimidating on a Friday night, but Dave, the host, remembered our names, asked us to call when we were 20 minutes away from dining, and seated us immediately. The cuisine takes the Spanish and Latino classics and reinterprets them with a commitment to local ingredients and lovely presentation. The menu is designed for grazing and sharing with many tapas or small plates. We had empenadas, ceviche, crab cakes and fish tacos. Yumm. We had professional yet friendly service from our waiter Todd. The restaurant has a great list of artisan cocktails, as well as unusual wines by the glass.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Food was a real disappointment”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Although the service was good and the decor attractive, the food was unexceptional at best. Over priced and tiny portions. I left hungry and very disappointed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spanish River Grill also viewed

 
New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing