We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prime Rib heaven”
Review of Blackbeards Inn

Blackbeards Inn
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Casual Seafood Prime Rib Steaks and Raw Bar
Port Orange, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Prime Rib heaven”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We went there for our anniversary. Wow, I am a prime rib fan from all around the world and fell in love with Blackbeard's version. Always done to perfection (I order medium rare). Nice soup and salad bar to go with it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ptorangebingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    516
    273
    70
    28
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

My wife and I were there Sunday night the 20th of Jan.2013. I had the small prime rib, rare, which was cooked to perfection, delicious and more than an ample serving. My wife had the mahi mahi grilled which was also delicious. The salad bar was good with a good selection of vegies and dressing. Our waitress Michelle was a sweetheart and very friendly and informative.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy1545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
640 reviews
419 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Check out the lunch specials”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We went here for lunch and found lunch specials that were very good and right around $6...I had the fish sandwich that used Mahi...very good and more fish than bun...my wife had a chicken salad that was more than she could finish....the last time we were here at night we wern't too happy but it was a great lunch

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MinnScooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Prices on Early Bird Specials!!”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

The food is very good and very plentiful. The salad bar is fully inclusive. The chowder is not water you would expect if you are from up north and the potatoe salad is not to my liking but all and all everything is very good. The baked oysters are the cat's meow!!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEST EVER PRIME RIB”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Hubbie and I ate here last week and were very impressed. Best Prime Rib we've ever had. They serve dinner rolls and cinnamon rolls in a big silver bucket. Very cute! They also put a hush puppie on the plate which was yummy also. Nice salad bar with a chowder that we didn't try but heard was good. We had such a huge portion we took some of the prime rib home and asked for a couple cinnamon rolls to take and they obliged! Great place and I'd go again. We got there before 6pm so got the early bird price.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KateBob44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blackbeards Inn also viewed

 

Been to Blackbeards Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing