We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend R&R”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn On The Avenue Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Weekend R&R”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Inn. Wonderful hospitality and breakfast in a very comfortable atmosphere. We stayed in the Flamingo Room and enjoyed sitting on the balcony watching the world go by. The accessibility to restaurants, shopping, and the beach is a real plus and we look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank karen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
142
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Great place to stay in the heart of New Smyrna Beach. Shopping, restaurants, beach, and the night life all within short walking distance. The bed was the most comfortable bed that I have slept in a long time. The service was excellent and well worth the money we paid. The Inn is very clean and well kept. Tami and Kelly did an great job with breakfast the next morning. Hats off to you guys, I cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NSBTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alachua, Florida
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Tami and Kelly were gracious hosts. The Inn was beautiful and very very clean. I would highly recommend staying at this B&B. Breakfast was amazing. I'm hoping to go back in the near future. Located within walking distance of the beach, shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 367GretchenG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami M, Owner at Inn On The Avenue Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for being our guests. We enjoyed having you as much as you enjoyed your stay! Looking forward to the next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Weekend getaway at the beach right in the heart of downtown New Smyrna. We absolutely loved our stay at Inn on The Avenue. We stayed in the Coral room - each room was designed with a different beach theme. The owner Tammi and her sister Kelly were awesome hosts and very friendly. The breakfast spread each morning included an egg entree, hash browns and ham or sausage and there were also griddles built into the tables to make your own gourmet pancakes with an array of ingredients and toppings - breakfasts were absolutely amazing! In the evening, they put out assorted cheeses and Sangria and they always have an assortment of fruit and baked goods available to snack on throughout the day. Highly recommend and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LilAmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami M, Owner at Inn On The Avenue Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you so much! We equally enjoyed having you as our guests and look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Right place, right time, we were among the first guests at this brand new B&B on Flagler Avenue in NSB, a few blocks from the beach. Purpose built, it's a beautiful building with six bedrooms all en-suite, each with a different seaside décor. The bed was heavenly, super comfortable. The breakfasts by host Tami and Kelly were huge and inventive. You can make your own pancakes at the table, which was fun and delicious. It was so nice to share a big table with fellow guests which led to a real feeling of camaraderie. Home-baked goods (peanut butter brownies!) and drinks are left out for guests to help themselves to during the day. And in the evening we were treated to sangria and nibbles before dinner. It was lovely to be able to sit out on the porch at the front and watch the world go by - or stop and chat, the locals are very friendly! If you need anything, ask - beach towels and chairs etc are available. Tami and co did everything to make us comfortable and feel at home. Go, enjoy and support this great new business.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Lighthouse room which is towards the back of the house with lateral views towards t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank passportticketmoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami M, Owner at Inn On The Avenue Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you so very much for taking the time to give us such nice compliments. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will come visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Smyrna Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
#1 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
809 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#3 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
355 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
#6 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
349 reviews
1.0 mi away
Islander Beach Resort
Islander Beach Resort
#5 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
226 reviews
1.8 mi away
Black Dolphin Inn
Black Dolphin Inn
#2 of 11 in New Smyrna Beach
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn On The Avenue Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn On The Avenue Bed & Breakfast

Property: Inn On The Avenue Bed & Breakfast
Address: 309 Flagler Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-2638
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in New Smyrna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn On The Avenue Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn on the Avenue is New Smyrna Beach’s only Beachside Bed & Breakfast Inn. Guests love staying near the beach, ocean, shopping, nightly entertainment, fine dining, fishing and more. Inn On The Avenue is located directly on Flagler Avenue, the main area for activity on the barrier island of New Smyrna. Come home where you belong!Looking for a hotel, try something new! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Inn On The Avenue Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing