We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

The Breakers Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Takeout
Level Contributor
65 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic view, New Smyrna Beach casual at its finest! Valet parking, love it! Year after year, never a disappointment!

Helpful?
Thank DogzRule1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    621
    448
    110
    24
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Burgers & Laid Back”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I've been going here since I was a kid. I loved their burgers then and I love them now. I moved out of state but every time I come home to Orlando, I make a special trip to New Smyrna not just for the beach but to get a burger at Breakers. The restaurant is in a great location and super relaxed and laid back. I've never had any real complaints here, service has always been good and friendly. I know this place might not be for all, but you want a good burger with a great view this is the place to go!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MsDreaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
277 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Better than your usual beach bar and grill”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We hit The Breakers on a busy mid-week day at the end of the lunch rush. The place was still full when we arrived. We finally got one seat at the bar, and then another. We ordered the Blacken Shrimp on a stick and were rewarded with two long skewers totaling about 20 shrimp. They were excellent. We also ordered one of the Beach Burgers. It was very good. It came with fries. Unfortunately they were “coated” fires which we detest.

The bar had at least 12 taps for draught beer with any excellent selection of craft brews and also one excellent hard cider.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“No frills, delicious mahi!”
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

My hubby & I heard the fish sandwiches were great, even though this is a burger joint. So we bellied up to the bar, ordered a beer & the Mahi Mahi and were not disappointed. I recommend sitting at the bar for the best service and a great ocean view.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank raineesaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keswick, Iowa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A ocean front treat.”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

This is a great place to come off the beach to enjoy some shade, great blender drinks and great selection of sandwiches. It's a must on our yearly visit to New Smyrna Beach.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bud B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Breakers Restaurant also viewed

New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 

Been to The Breakers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing