We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Deserves Its Popularity”
Review of C's Waffles

C's Waffles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located in beautiful south New Smyrna Beach! We serve breakfast & lunch. Open every day from 6:30 am - 2:30 pm. Free WiFi.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Deserves Its Popularity”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

After a month in NSB, my wife and I have visited C's three times and, each time, the food and especially the service have been outstanding. Their servers were unfailingly cheerful and efficient, contributing mightily to the pleasant atmosphere. Their Southern Heap (biscuits, gravy, eggs, sausage patties and perfect hash browns) kept me contented through an NFL double header. My sampling of the waffles and eggs benedict proved that they were equally delicious. Two of our visits were on a Sunday and the place was justifiably packed. With a winter ahead of us where every day is pretty much a Sunday, we're going to be a little more selective with our dining dates. We have a long menu to get through!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnTheOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    75
    28
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Davenport, FL
Level Contributor
142 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great food & service; fair prices!”
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Went here from our time share on another couple's recommendation. It was very good & we were glad we went. I got a waffle with scrambled eggs & sausage links. All were good, esp. the sausage (they are NOT brown & serve). My husband got the 4-cheese omelet with hash browns & raisin toast. All good, & hash browns were nice & crispy. The waitstaff were efficient & very friendly. We will definitely return here.

Helpful?
Thank Donnablue625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
231 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This is a relatively new breakfast spot in the NSB area, but they have come out shooting. The portions are nice; the price is fair, and the service is good. I like the little outdoor seating available if you want a little fresh air. They have a diverse menu that can please any pallet, and they are worth the trip in.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottH040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, DE
Level Contributor
60 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Great breakfast restaurant........visited twice while on vacation. Super waffles and omlets!! Super friendly and attentive staff with the owner stopping by to see if you need anything. Great menu with affordable prices and fast service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CUB45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The good thing is this place has got to be one of the best places to eat breakfast I have ever been! Bad thing now everyone knows about it!

Have eaten here several times and the food is always perfect. Cant say there is anything out of the ordinary about their menu but what is on there is cooked perfectly and not like you would get from some greasy diner. Very clean and the staff are all very friendly. Prices are just right. If you want cheap food go down the road to Manny's. They are good but nothing like this place.

Only suggestion I have for them is when getting chocolate chip waffles, they should put the chips in the batter not sprinkled on top.

I hope the crowds dont get worse and ruin the place.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler_ko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed C's Waffles also viewed

New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 

Been to C's Waffles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing