We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast to die for!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of C's Waffles

C's Waffles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located in beautiful south New Smyrna Beach! We serve breakfast & lunch. Open every day from 6:30 am - 2:30 pm. Free WiFi.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Breakfast to die for!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food and service. Very creative breakfast choices. Owner is always trying to insure your dining experience is the of the highest quality. When in New Smyrna, go to C's Waffles and experience quality food at an affordable price. If you are a Steeler fan you can enjoy ribbing the owner on their 2013 record!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mac M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    74
    26
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lake Wales, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in NSB”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

If you are hungry for waffles or eggs, CC's is the best place to go for breakfast in NSB. We ate here 3 mornings while in town for Biktoberfest in Daytona Beach. The place was very busy but we only had to wait a few minutes once. The service is good and fast, the cooks keep the wait staff hopping to serve the food, while the owner was present all 3 mornings going to customers and asking about the food and chatting with regulars. He's a big Steelers fan, but I didn't hold that against him (LOL). CC's is located in a strip mall south of the main part of town on A1A.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe1247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

This was our first visit and were very pleased. The food was excellent and so was the service. Although it was very busy, our food was delivered with no real delay and no problems. The owner/manager was busy helping servers and also chatting with customers to make sure that they were satisfied. We are staying in the area for the next few months and will definitely be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, FL
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

OMG... I LOVED this place. Buckwheat waffles are the very best I've ever had. The hashbrowns are just the perfect texture with a little crunch and a delicious flavor. Eggs: I don't usually order them because I HATE bad eggs. Order them at CC's. They are perfectly cooked... fully cooked, but still perfect and light. I loved every single bite of my meal and will eat here every time I'm in NSB.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Piacere_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food! Great Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

First time here and the food and service was great. Will become a regular. The owner is also a Steeler fan. This place has to be great. :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed C's Waffles also viewed

New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 
New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 

Been to C's Waffles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing