We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast in NSB”
Review of C's Waffles

C's Waffles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Located in beautiful south New Smyrna Beach! We serve breakfast & lunch. Open every day from 6:30 am - 2:30 pm. Free WiFi.
Lake Wales, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in NSB”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

If you are hungry for waffles or eggs, CC's is the best place to go for breakfast in NSB. We ate here 3 mornings while in town for Biktoberfest in Daytona Beach. The place was very busy but we only had to wait a few minutes once. The service is good and fast, the cooks keep the wait staff hopping to serve the food, while the owner was present all 3 mornings going to customers and asking about the food and chatting with regulars. He's a big Steelers fan, but I didn't hold that against him (LOL). CC's is located in a strip mall south of the main part of town on A1A.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe1247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    77
    28
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
DeLand, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This was our first visit and were very pleased. The food was excellent and so was the service. Although it was very busy, our food was delivered with no real delay and no problems. The owner/manager was busy helping servers and also chatting with customers to make sure that they were satisfied. We are staying in the area for the next few months and will definitely be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, FL
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best breakfast!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

OMG... I LOVED this place. Buckwheat waffles are the very best I've ever had. The hashbrowns are just the perfect texture with a little crunch and a delicious flavor. Eggs: I don't usually order them because I HATE bad eggs. Order them at CC's. They are perfectly cooked... fully cooked, but still perfect and light. I loved every single bite of my meal and will eat here every time I'm in NSB.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Piacere_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Food! Great Service!”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

First time here and the food and service was great. Will become a regular. The owner is also a Steeler fan. This place has to be great. :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A "cut above" breakfast at a reasonable price”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Really good local breakfast diners are often difficult to find. We were referred by our beach resort staff to C's, NOT CC's, and thankful for the tip. From very good coffee to smiling waitresses to a well-prepared meal to a friendly chat with Pittsburg Steeler fan/owner, Rick, we enjoyed a leisurely and satisfying breakfast. We were particularly impressed by the attentiveness, promptness, and friendliness of the wait staff to other patrons on a rather busy morning. Open in New Smyrna Beach for less than a year, we think this eatery has the right formula and is emerging as a popular breakfast/lunch eatery in this beach community.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick73_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed C's Waffles also viewed

New Smyrna Beach, FL
 
New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 

Been to C's Waffles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing