We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Beach on East Coast”

New Smyrna Town Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
New Smyrna Beach
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Beach on East Coast”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We live here in NSB now. The Beaches are great. At 27th street entrance to beach you go left for driving on beach, or park in lot and to the the right is a no drive beach. To the right can get very crowded on weekends. A lot of people come from western counties to go to our beaches.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mustanggta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    395
    110
    19
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Relaxing!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This was a return visit to one of my favorite Florida Beaches. Sand is packed to allow a surface for walking, running, or cycling. Reasonable rate to enter the beach by vehicle. Close to some great areas like Flagler Ave. A perfect beach front bar and grill (Toni and Joe's) is easily accessible. Watch your tide charts to ensure access by vehicle.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful day at the beach!”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We came here from Orlando as the temperature was supposed to be in the mid 90's and we had a blast! We paid $5 to drive right onto the beach, set up our gear and stayed all day. The beach is clean, the sand is soft, and the water calm and warm. If you're close enough you can walk to the shops along Flagler Avenue which was fun.

We can't wait to go back!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jazzy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
199 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Drive on the beach”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

If you are a county resident you probably want to buy a season pass, but paying $5 for the day is worth it. No hauling stuff from the parking lot, if you can even find a space. Bring your cooler toss your chair from your trunk and you are there. If you want to sit in the water it's just a stroll through the sand. It's the Atlantic so we have waves though to watch the surfers you need to drive to North end by the Inlet. That's the best fishing, for both man and those little sharks we are famous for.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Theresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“fun times”
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

The best part is loading up the car and driving for a spot right on the beach. Loads of cheap, good eats in town and on the beach. A delightful town. Will be back

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank AllAboutAdventure19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Smyrna Town Beach also viewed

 

Been to New Smyrna Town Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing