We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel close to restaurants and beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Dollar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great hotel close to restaurants and beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in early June, staff were very friendly, room was very clean with lovely large bathroom. Enjoyed the free breakfast and a swim in the pool. A lovely walk to the beach and lots of restaurants nearby. Room didn't have a fridge or safe but safe deposit box available at Reception. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 109loveholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    548
    162
    44
    16
    8
See reviews for
232
333
37
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Odessa, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

Hotel is new. Nice rooms. Staff is friendly and helpful. Close to the beach. And if you don't know NSB. One can drive on it. Short distance to the beach. Plenty of place to eat,drink and listen to the local bands in the bars along Flagler Ave.. We will return again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

we came back from a Disney cruise and decided to stay a day on the beach. we found this hotel on trip advisor and drove to it from the highway. the rooms were spacious, clean, and quiet. we have come to expect this from Hampton, WE ESPECIALLY LIKE THE FACT THAT HAMPTON DOES NOT ALLOW SMOKING OR PETS IN THEIR PROPERTIES. this hotel is located in the town of new Smyrna, It is within walking distance of several restaurants, the beach and other attractions. the staff at the hotel was friendly and cordial, they have complementary cookies in the afternoon, they were out of cookies when we retuned after dinner so the desk clerk was kind enough to give me an ice cream bar from the snack store. the breakfast was very good, much better than the typical hotel breakfast. this hotel is a bit more than we usually pay for a hotel but we would still recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank howardorsusan_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, SC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Airgate Aviation recommended this hotel when we booked a flight and needed a room for one night. We were very pleased with the location and the accommodations. The hotel was clean, nicely decorated, and had a pleasant and helpful staff. The hotel is within walking distance to several restaurants and the beach, and while we were there, we were able to experience the New Smyrna Beach Seaside Fiesta. We enjoyed our stay and will visit this area/hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank captmeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, fl
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are very clean & spacious. Friendly staff. Location is right on Flagler ave so you can walk to restaurants, shops, etc. Also a short walk to the beach but not right on the beach so not very convenient if you are carrying beach chairs or a cooler. You can drive on this part of the beach. I was with my 3 teenage kids & felt comfortable letting them walk around Flagler ave when they got bored of the beach. Breakfast was included & was decent. Beds are comfortable. Appears to be a newer building. Also enjoyed relaxing in the courtyard. The only minor inconvenience was no mini fridge to keep our drinks cold. I would most definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank bchgirl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmville, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

Sorry to say that our stay there was short , but service was excellent , rooms very clean , nice size bathroom,. The employees will make sure you have a comfortable stay. We cannot wait to come back again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal River, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Very nice, clean rooms. Perfect location. Will definitely stay here again. Hotel is newer. Located close to everything. Really enjoyed staying there! Within walking distance to all the shops and 5 blocks to the beach!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Smyrna Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#3 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
#6 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Islander Beach Resort
Islander Beach Resort
#5 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
2.4 mi away
Coastal Waters Inn
Coastal Waters Inn
#6 of 10 in New Smyrna Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
1.8 mi away
Black Dolphin Inn
Black Dolphin Inn
#3 of 10 in New Smyrna Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach

Property: Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Address: 214 Flagler Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-2637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the picturesque, coastal city of New Smyrna Beach, Florida, our modern hotel offers easy access to outdoor recreation, shops, marinas, restaurants and a thriving arts district. The city is bordered on the south by the Canaveral National Seashore Park and to the east by the Atlantic Ocean. Take a short stroll to the beach and discover 13 miles of stunning white sand along New Smyrna Beach. Explore the local boutiques and art galleries, or relax with a coffee at one of many sidewalk cafés and ice cream shops. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to many businesses and corporations in the city's thriving business district. Whether it's work, play or simply relaxation that brings you to the area, our friendly Hampton team looks forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing