We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful New Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful New Hotel”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Right on Flagler Avenue the heart of New Smyrna Beachside. You can walk to the beach and dining establishments, bars and shopping. The rooms are large and clean and very tastefully decorated. There is a free breakfast that had several hot items and plenty of other choices.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewSmyrnaNewbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
New Smyrnanewbie ---

Yay! Glad to see you enjoyed your stay here at our new beautiful Hampton Inn NSB.

Can't wait for you to come back again real soon.

Thanks again
Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    564
    171
    47
    16
    9
See reviews for
242
342
40
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Love everything about this hotel- its architecture, its location, its large, clean, comfortable rooms and particularly the lovely staff. Stayed here for 5 days last year and again for 5 days this year and it was very nice to be recognised by Ruby when we arrived. The hotel is situated on Flagler Avenue which is the main street. It is a short walk to the beach and there are lots of shops on the way. We really like New Smyrna Beach and hope to return to Hampton Inn next year.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank isadave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
IsADave -

Thank you for your nice comments and its great that we are YOUR hotel when coming to NSB !

Glad Ruby took good care of you and we look forward to seeing you again next year.

Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lighthouse Point, Florida
Level Contributor
203 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times since it opened. No complaints what so ever. I think it is well worth the price, it is clean, situated well, and has very friendly helpful employees. I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank tomkat65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Tomkat65
Thank you for coming back to our lil Gem !

We appreciate your kind words.

Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Excellent accommodations! Very clean, quiet and lovely. Walking distance from the beach, restaurants and lots of evening entertainment. I would recommend this hotel to couples & family. Perfect for weekend gateaways or week long vacations.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Salvina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Salvina -

I couldn't agree with you more. Whether it's a family, couples, reunion, quick romantic getaway -
We got it all for everyone.

Thanks and see you soon.

Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2014

This is a new looking hotel with a very clean atmosphere. Check in and check out were very easy and painless. Easy walking to all amenities including New Smyrna Beach which is a huge plus. i would strongly recommend staying here with the limited options New Smyrna has to offer. Plenty of places to eat, drink and shop at.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
AndrewR -

Thanks for the nice comments - you are indeed correct ! We have it all here on Flagler Avenue.

Look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, FL
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Hampton Inn has easily become one of our favorite hotel brands and New Smyrna Beach's newest showpiece confirms our loyalty. Easily blend with the neighborhood ambience of Flagler Ave. and located a short walk to the Atlantic Ocean or dozens of restaurants & shops. We had a wonderful time!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank JJano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
JJano - Thanks for the nice review !

We definitely feel we have both the best location and the best hotel and staff in the area -

We look forward to having you here again real soon.

Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
83 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

After reading the reviews we chose to stay for 4 nights at this Hampton Inn after a cruise in late March. It was the best choice, without question, for the area. It also was a really nice experience. We stayed in a suite on the top floor. It was right on the main street which made me a bit nervous (I want quiet!), but we never heard any traffic and because it was off the main corridor of the floor, we didn't hear others in the hotel. It had a small kitchen area, dining table, sofa, chair, ottoman, etc., so was spacious since we had family stopping in to see us. Only 'problem' was there was nothing in the kitchen but a coffeemaker... no utensils, dishes, glasses, nada, nothing. When we ordered some food delivered, hotel staff were very responsive and came up with some utensils from the hotel breakfast kitchen. The included breakfast was good...nothing spectacular but in addition to the standard continental faire, they had hot scrambled eggs, waffle machine, etc. All in all it was a clean, fairly new hotel with wonderful staff and just a short walk to the beach. I'd definitely recommend it if you're visiting the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrandFan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
GranFad13 -

Thank you for the nice review ! Glad we were able to turn around a bad weather stay -

The staff here is very accomodating and we strive to provide the best service possible to all our valued guests.

Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Smyrna Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
901 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#3 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
355 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
#6 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Islander Beach Resort
Islander Beach Resort
#5 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
226 reviews
1.8 mi away
Black Dolphin Inn
Black Dolphin Inn
#2 of 11 in New Smyrna Beach
455 reviews
2.4 mi away
Coastal Waters Inn
Coastal Waters Inn
#6 of 11 in New Smyrna Beach
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach

Property: Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Address: 214 Flagler Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-2637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the picturesque, coastal city of New Smyrna Beach, Florida, our modern hotel offers easy access to outdoor recreation, shops, marinas, restaurants and a thriving arts district. The city is bordered on the south by the Canaveral National Seashore Park and to the east by the Atlantic Ocean. Take a short stroll to the beach and discover 13 miles of stunning white sand along New Smyrna Beach. Explore the local boutiques and art galleries, or relax with a coffee at one of many sidewalk cafés and ice cream shops. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to many businesses and corporations in the city's thriving business district. Whether it's work, play or simply relaxation that brings you to the area, our friendly Hampton team looks forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing