We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Spring Break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Mary, Florida
1 review
“Family Spring Break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

We are from Orlando and we visited this Hampton Inn for one night during our kids Spring Break. (We have children ages 7, 5, 2 and 6 months.) Although there we're a lot of loud teenagers at the beach, restaurants and at other hotels there seemed to be more families & older couples at this hotel. We loved it. The hotel staff was helpful, cheerful and accommodating. Our room was beautiful, neat and clean. We would absolutely recommend for others to stay here!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jmoghimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    155
    41
    15
    8
See reviews for
225
318
37
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

This is walking distance to the beach and many shops and restaurants. The hotel is clean, comfortable, and the staff is always friendly. I always stay here when I am in town, and have never been disappointed. As a bonus, you get a warm cookie when you check in!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ferrell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

This Hampton Inn in NSBch is fairly new & it is beautiful. Its central location on Flagler Ave is very convenient for walking all over town. Excellent customer service from every employee; yummy complimentary daily breakfasts & newspapers; super sound-proof rooms. I will definitely stay there again when I visit the area and, therefore, I whole-heartedly recommend this Hampton Inn to you!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forked River, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

Excellent stay when we were there for Bike Week 2014. New hotel, very clean and a more than friendly staff. Next time down, I won't even bother to look anywhere else. Free breakfast, free wifi and, although we didn't go, very short walk to the beach. I highly recommend the Hampton Inn in New Smyrna. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mickey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Mickey M -

Wow - looks like we found another happy guest - Can't wait to have you stay with us again.

Thanks again

Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casselberry, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

This Hampton Inn is right on Flagler, in the heart of all the shops and restaurants and also an easy walk to the beach. Rooms are furnished well and very comfortable, and the staff went out of their way to make my stay a great experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Jay K -

thank u so much for the nice comments. the staff here is truly amazing and will definitely take good care of you.

c u soon!

Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Outstanding location and Jasmine is a true "diamond"! This hotel is a must for anyone to stay while in New Smyrna! It may not be on the water, but it has class and style! Stay and enjoy!

The room had everything I needed, convenient to steer access with great local cafe's.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank DKirkHolladay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Desk chair - no desk. No fridge. No microwave. No tea. No night light in the bathroom. LOTS of noise as the room with handicap accessibility is just outside the elevator entrance. That aspect is good as walking a short distance helps but BAD if you are trying to sleep. Noise at 3.30 am when the last guests in yelled their way down the hall. Noise at 6.30 am when the first toddler and mommy screamed and shhhed their way to the elevator. The door of the room is heavy but the noise insulation is non-existent.

The elevator itself hummed and dinged its way through the night as did the motor of the automatic front door directly under the room. I tried to muffle the sounds by turning on the fan but it didn't stay on nor would it cool lower than 72. Don't stay in Room 207!

The decor is new. The room is clean. The RI shower is excellent. The room is big but empty looking. The breakfast was typical - not bad, not great. The view was awful as it looks out on a flat roof and its drain pan from the room in another wing that is about 10 ft away. It's one thing to be in a beach town and not have beach view. It's another thing to only get a pool, garden or street view. But you know you've reached a new low when the view is a wall. I wonder why they bothered to spend money on a window (probably egress rules) and not a mural.

By now you may think I'm a curmudgeon but not so. Read my other reviews. It is interesting that this is the second Hampton Inn that has skimped on the furniture though as in 2012 I came across the same instance of no desk, chair, lamp, microwave, fridge, etc. Corporate customer care assured my that this was abnormal and not what they expected for this brand. I stayed away from HI until recently. This is the only chain we use that has this problem with inconsistent
amenities. No, I didn't contact front desk about my complaints. We didn't want to move from the RI shower but we shouldn't have to make a choice either.

Room Tip: Away from the elevator and not over/near the front door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lnois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Smyrna Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#3 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coconut Palms Beach Resort 2
Coconut Palms Beach Resort 2
#7 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Islander Beach Resort
Islander Beach Resort
#5 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
1.8 mi away
Black Dolphin Inn
Black Dolphin Inn
#3 of 10 in New Smyrna Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
2.4 mi away
Coastal Waters Inn
Coastal Waters Inn
#7 of 10 in New Smyrna Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach

Property: Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Address: 214 Flagler Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-2637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the picturesque, coastal city of New Smyrna Beach, Florida, our modern hotel offers easy access to outdoor recreation, shops, marinas, restaurants and a thriving arts district. The city is bordered on the south by the Canaveral National Seashore Park and to the east by the Atlantic Ocean. Take a short stroll to the beach and discover 13 miles of stunning white sand along New Smyrna Beach. Explore the local boutiques and art galleries, or relax with a coffee at one of many sidewalk cafés and ice cream shops. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to many businesses and corporations in the city's thriving business district. Whether it's work, play or simply relaxation that brings you to the area, our friendly Hampton team looks forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing