We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quick trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Lighthouse Point, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“quick trip”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Had to find a place quickly due to family emergency, found this Hampton Inn in New Smyrna Beach. It sure doesn't look like much from the road but inside it is top rate and oh so clean! From the moment we walked into the front door, and were very quickly given our room key, it was a pleasant experience. My only complaint is our room was down one long hall, turn and down another and turn and down another. Don't get me wrong, it was quiet, clean, cool, and the bed was very comfy but if i stay there again I will ask where the room is located. We have walking problems and this was somewhat of a hardship. Not enough for us to go down and request another room! But if I was going to be staying there for any length of time it could have become one. Easy to walk out the front door and be right on the main street where there are plenty of restaurants and bars if needed. a nice walk to the beach if you wanted. We will be staying with this Inn again in the future I am sure!

Room Tip: ask if located at the far ends of halls......could be a long walk!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomkat65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
TomKat65 -

Thank you for the nice review - We can certainly assist you with getting rooms closer to exit doors, 1st floor or whatever your needs are.

We look forward to having you again.

Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    582
    181
    55
    20
    16
See reviews for
260
359
40
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel immensely. We walked to many shops, restaurants and the beach and found it easy to get to Canaveral National Seashore as well. The hotel was absolutely clean, comfortable, well-furnished, and the service was both helpful and friendly. Breakfast was nice. We usually stay at hotels on the West Coast and this was both better and, despite paying for a suite, half the price. We want to return many times in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieDancer2319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
katiedancer1319 -

Wow - Looks like you enjoyed your stay here at the Hampton Inn NSB. With all do respect, we do not want to be a secret!! LOL

Our complimentary hot breakfast (FREE TO GUEST) and the best associates around make your stay a great one.

Thanks again for the nice review!

See you soon

Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Had a great time! The room was super clean! Could walk to everything, even the beach. Loved the tub and the power efficiency. The night desk clear was particularly helpful. He got us plastic forks and menus and even suggested restaurants. He was super helpful and had a GREAT attitude. All of the employees we ran into were so friendly and helpful. Made the experience extra special!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
CynthiaF -

Thank you for the nice review! We do have an awesome staff and our beautuful new hotel with its eco-friendly amenities make us the top choice of all travelers here.

Thanks again and look forward to seeing you real soon.

Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 11, 2013

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel and both visits were equally great. The staff are the friendliest and most helpful staff I've ever experienced. This is the perfect place for a quiet getaway!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
JulieL -

Thank you for staying with us again! We appreciate your loyalty and are thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay.

We look forward to having you again!

Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor,Fl., United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Great Service. Very Professional staff. Enjoyed my stay. New Smyrna Beach and Flagler Avenue was lots of fun. Downtown has various programs for visitors and Daytona Beach has a lot of interesting sites to visit. The night life was fun and the people friendly. Looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank John A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
John AD -

Thanks for staying with us and enjoying our beautiful hotel and wonderful staff. We look forward to having you stay with us real soon again.

Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

While attending a convention in New Smyrna Beach recently, I stayed at the Hampton Inn, located on Flagler Avenue, just a short walk from the beach. You'd think that because of its location on one of the busiest streets in the city, that the noise level would be critical; however, I can honestly say that we never heard anything. Their sound proofing must be of excellent caliber. The hotel is newly constructed, the beds were very comfortable and the rooms light and airy. A hot breakfast was included in the price as was complimentary parking and Wi-Fi. The staff was friendly and helpful. They even accommodated our request for a small meeting room and provided it on a complimentary basis. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francine14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Francine14 -

Thanks for the taking the time and writing about your stay here at the Hampton Inn NSb. Yep, we got it all, brand new, eco-friendly amenities, friendly staff, complimentary hot breakfast, nice pool (saline) and 2 meeting rooms!


We can't wait to have you stay with us again.

Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt island, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 5, 2013

beautiful hotel. clean and modern. breakfast was great. great location. shops and restaurants walking distance. ocean at end of street! would come back again and again. staff was very friendly. there was a fitness center and a pool.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Teresa D-

Thanks for the nice review! We agree 100% that our beautiful hotel and the surrounding area is only enhanced by the awesome staff here.

See u soon and thanks
Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Smyrna Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
958 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#3 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
368 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
#6 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Coastal Waters Inn
Coastal Waters Inn
#6 of 11 in New Smyrna Beach
96 reviews
2.0 mi away
No photo provided
Nocturne Motel
#8 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
8 reviews
1.8 mi away
Black Dolphin Inn
Black Dolphin Inn
#2 of 11 in New Smyrna Beach
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach

Property: Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Address: 214 Flagler Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-2637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the picturesque, coastal city of New Smyrna Beach, Florida, our modern hotel offers easy access to outdoor recreation, shops, marinas, restaurants and a thriving arts district. The city is bordered on the south by the Canaveral National Seashore Park and to the east by the Atlantic Ocean. Take a short stroll to the beach and discover 13 miles of stunning white sand along New Smyrna Beach. Explore the local boutiques and art galleries, or relax with a coffee at one of many sidewalk cafés and ice cream shops. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to many businesses and corporations in the city's thriving business district. Whether it's work, play or simply relaxation that brings you to the area, our friendly Hampton team looks forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing