We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for New Symrna Beach trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel is in a perfect location for day and night fun in New Symrna. Very clean hotel, with a friendly staff, and remarkably ample parking. Walking distance to many Flagler Street restaurants and hotspots.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Lisa A -

Thank you for the excellent review. We appreciate the kind comments.

We are here to make your stay the most enjoyable you've ever had.

See you soon -

Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (867)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

746 - 752 of 867 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is a new hotel to NSB. We have gone there for years and stayed with my husband's parents who have now both passed. We came to just honor their memory and spend time with his siblings who met us there. They usually rent a condo, but we found this new hotel. We stayed 3 days in August and could not have been more happy with the accommodations. The only down side was not with the hotel, but with the traffic on Flagler. It is hard to get up and down the street at time simply because of a high volume of traffic. You just need to be patient and enjoy being on vacation when you are driving down the street - you don't want to be in a hurry.

We would stay there again and plan to so long as they keep the prices down. The price we received on the internet was very reasonable.

Enjoy NSB!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Debbie S -

Awesome to hear that you guys have now made the Hampton Inn NSB your home away from home.

The best accomodations and staff you could every ask for are all right here at 214 Flagler Avenue!

We look forward to seeing you again.

Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The staff are wonderful, the pool is clean (salt not chlorine) and the place makes you feel at home. We had an issue with ants getting in one of the windows and onto the counter tops. The staff were very apologetic and dealt with the problem in a very professional and courteous manner. We will definitely be back to stay. Thanks!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

David P -

Thanks for the nice comments regarding your stay. Glad to see the staff took care of your concern.

Our beautiful new Hampton Inn has everything you need and so close to shops, restaurants and the beach!

Thanks again and see you down the road.

Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The hotel is less than a year old and is beautifully situated on the property right on the main shopping street and an easy walk down to the beach on the ocean. There's lots of parking, all the amenities (including a big breakfast - waffles were my favorite) and a staff that is so friendly, they knock themselves out to be helpful. Get your cookies early every night. Delicious!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Richard H -

Awesome review! We definitely got it all here, friendly staff, beautiful decor, big breakfast (FREE) and of course the cookies to end a nice evening.

We hope to see you again real soon.

Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Great place to stay and have functions. Location is family friendly and walking distance to beach. This facility is a great Group Location Facility for business or pleasure. Wakl to or Drive on the beach. Several resteraunts near by within walking distance. The staff is exceptional from the desk to a truely exceptional breakfast staff person who coudl not have provided better and more pleasant attitude.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Kevin L -

Thanks for taking the time to write a nice rewiew - Yes sir, the Hampton Inn is for both the family and for groups - Need meeting space? Got two of them on site and dont forget the "best staff" around, our front desk agents, breakfast hostess and room attendants are the BEST bar none.

Thanks again kevin -

Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely cute! Quite hotel in a busy town, close to everything! 3 minute walk to river view, 5 minute walk to the beach, right beside all the pubs and bars, free parking, breakfast included, fresh coffee and cookies all day long, isn't that lovely!

Super friendly staff, one lady host (Angie I think) even call the sea taxi to wait for us! So we don't have to Waite too long for next one! All the front desk girls are friendly and able to give you the best advise for your visit.

Only little thing that you might mind: no fridge in the room, but, who cares! Nice restaurant and bars right at the corner

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mymin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Mymin-

Wow, looks like the staff took really good care of you during your stay here. Every staff member here takes pride in making sure our guests will enjoy their "home away from home". We do have all the amenities here for you!

24/7

Thanks again for the nice review.

Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The staff at this hotel are super-accommodating. Very clean and excellent security! Close to the beach and lots of shops, restaurants, bars. We were there with two other couples - rode our motorcycles - and were treated extremely well. The breakfast was good with a great atmosphere among the staff and other visitors.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tony S, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Judy B -

Glad to see you enjoyed your stay here at the Hampton Inn NSB. My staff is truly amazing and they "love" to pamper our guests. Great food and close to the beach, shops and restaurants.

Can't wait to have you stay again real soon.

Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Smyrna Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
982 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#3 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
373 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
#6 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Islander Beach Resort
Islander Beach Resort
#5 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
234 reviews
2.0 mi away
No photo provided
Nocturne Motel
#9 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
9 reviews
1.8 mi away
Black Dolphin Inn
Black Dolphin Inn
#2 of 11 in New Smyrna Beach
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach

Address: 214 Flagler Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-2637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Price Range: $131 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the picturesque, coastal city of New Smyrna Beach, Florida, our modern hotel offers easy access to outdoor recreation, shops, marinas, restaurants and a thriving arts district. The city is bordered on the south by the Canaveral National Seashore Park and to the east by the Atlantic Ocean. Take a short stroll to the beach and discover 13 miles of stunning white sand along New Smyrna Beach. Explore the local boutiques and art galleries, or relax with a coffee at one of many sidewalk cafés and ice cream shops. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to many businesses and corporations in the city's thriving business district. Whether it's work, play or simply relaxation that brings you to the area, our friendly Hampton team looks forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing