We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must stop when in NSB”
Review of Dairy Queen

Dairy Queen
Ranked #4 of 16 Dessert in New Smyrna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
152 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Must stop when in NSB”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Yep it's the best ever. Look for the daily specials Friday is large blizzard day. Unbeatable on a 90 degree day. The place is a scene right out of the 50's. Great service. Plenty of parking be sure to stop when in NSB

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FiveGsplus9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    28
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
176 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Just the best...”
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

It's been a long time since I've stopped at this Dairy Queen. It's always been a great local family spot. The renovations (I told you it has been a long time) have only helped keep it around. I remember it used to have about five parking spots and that's it. They've added more parking, put more tables outside, built an awning over the front to help provide shade and built a queue line. Still a great family spot with great prices and friendly servers! Thank you!!!

Helpful?
Thank FlGmaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very nostalgic”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Felt like we went back in time. Had a great nostalgic feel. Fun for kids. My son thoroughly enjoyed being outside and enjoying a blizzard!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GA_GAL13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
30628
Level Contributor
168 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Love it! One of family traditions on our annual beach trip”
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

The cutest DQ you've ever been to! Lovely outdoor landscaping and seating. Always a line! Food and treats are yummy! Be sure to drive down nearby river view drive after your meal. We ride our bikes to DQ thus earning our treat!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank moc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

The Dairy Queen is always a good place to stop on the way home from the beach with my family and sit on the tailgate of my truck to enjoy a refreshing ice cream cone,shake,sundae or whatever you are craving. Have been going to the one in New Smyrna Beach for years.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank rindog32141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dairy Queen also viewed

 

Been to Dairy Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing