We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss this restaurant”
Review of Cafe Verde

Cafe Verde
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Hingham, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Don't miss this restaurant”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Had seen the reviews on Trip Advisor and wanted to try something new. The first time it was too busy but tried again the next day and glad we did. The food is excellent. The wait staff was helpful. A definite place to return again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian22013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    314
    108
    21
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding!!!”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Fantastic food and service. The kind of place you can eat at daily and never get tired of it. All fresh and healthy...tasty as could be. Prices are ridiculously inexpensive. (We added extra on the tip cause it's too reasonable, and the service is great.) We loved it, took our friends they loved it, really outstanding!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

We tried but failed to get a table at Panheads so came here instead.

Wow.

We really liked this ace. Only 7 tables but the food was crisp, modern and well presented. Service was good too and e chattd amiably with the chefs on the way out.

Helpful?
Thank douglasshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Had the opportunity to dine here when in the area for business. We were not disappointed. Great atmosphere & staff. Establishment is quite small but it just adds to the atmosphere of the place. Would have loved to been able to take advantage of the outdoor seating but thunderstorms the day we were there prohibited that but theres always next. Looking forward to our next visit to Cafe Verde.

Helpful?
Thank Detailed68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Internationally VERY good”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is a really good restaurant as there are not many south american restaurant with this flare. the street corn is great and so is the white fish cervechi. Excellent pricing.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LindaNSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Verde also viewed

New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 
New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 

Been to Cafe Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing