We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME Bar tenders and fun spot footsteps fromthe beach”
Review of Barracuda's Bar & Grille - CLOSED

Barracuda's Bar & Grille
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“AWESOME Bar tenders and fun spot footsteps fromthe beach”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Tina and I were walking on the beach and stopped at Barracuda's since it is very close to the beach and we were in the mood for an adult beverage. The beer on tap and the drink Tina had were fantastic and the both the bartenders we talked with were AWESOME. The food portions that others had at the bar looked good as well. Next time in New Smyrna we will give the food a whirl.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madrussian6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    98
    56
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New favorite restaurant”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

If I lived closer, I would be here every weekend. The food is good, the drinks are strong, the view is great and the service was terrific. We will definitely be back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Curtis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruskin, Florida
Level Contributor
115 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“went in, sat down and walked out.......”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

service is BAD.....menu selections are limited and unappealing. a bit of a dive, very loud and dirty. if you like a good dive, go to the breakers, right around the corner from this place to get an awesome burger and beer...........and quicker, more friendly service!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank pyramoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun Place”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

5 people in our group. We all had different meals and all was excellent. Located across from the beach. Server was a young gal and very pleasant. Meals were very reasonable and drinks also. Clean restaurant and very busy place.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ann Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth
Level Contributor
137 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“New favorite beach bar and grill”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Limited menu is just right as they consistently made the items correctly with good ingredients and flavor. Went there on several occasions abandoning former favorite for new one. Have hit the beach here since I was a kid in 1959, at 64 I do know what a "local" beach place should be and they have hit it on the head.
Burger's were good, calamari, smoked fish dip, and a well stocked bar definite hits.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barracuda's Bar & Grille also viewed

 
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 
New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing