We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Beach Spot” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Barracuda's Bar & Grille - CLOSED

Barracuda's Bar & Grille
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Beach Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Perfect location for a nice view of the beach and sea breeze with a friendly, helpful staff. Food is about average but still good and flavorful. Haven't been disappointed yet. Menu items include sandwiches, burgers, flat breads and such. They have "ladies night" and "men's night" specials which include half off flat breads and drink specials. The elevated outside deck has live music most nights and a beautiful coal lined canal set aflame for a little romantic beach side fire.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alih80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    98
    56
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rushville Nebraska
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Drink and Appetizer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Stopped by for a drink and appetizer. We have walked by here on numerous occasions and finally decided to give it a try. Very polite wait staff and quick service.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank marty69360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, Scotland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Don't miss this !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Just back from dinner from this restaurant. I had the grilled mahi mahi, and my wife had the chicken BLT. We both found our choices well presented, very tasty, and reasonably priced. Staff were attentive and friendly. Certainly worth trying if you are in this area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dundeeman379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosby, Tennessee
Level Contributor
497 reviews
406 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 332 helpful votes
“Second time was not a charm...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

We visited this restaurant when it first opened and found the food not up to our expectation for a seaside town. We knew the owner and talked briefly to him after that meal about the experience. He was very open to our suggestions. He also has a great little restaurant called "That's Amore" a few blocks away which serves excellent Italian cuisine.

Unfortunately our second experience today was not any better. I had the fish tacos which had a fishy smell and taste similar to something not directly from the ocean even though the ocean is outside the door. I would guess it came off a food service truck several days ago. The wife went with the pulled pork sandwich which seemed to have come out of a can. It was pure mush. Hormel could do a better job.

I hope Chad, the owner, can get this place turned around. It is a great location that has had several other failed restaurants go belly up. A lot of money has gone into the island theme. Now just get some island fresh food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
91 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good for a lunch after a day on the beach”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

New place in town is worth your stop for a casual lunch. Nothing fancy or knock-your-socks-off, but good Greek salad, fish tacos, etc. The doors to the outside are left open, giving it a very beachy feel. Or better yet, sit outside under the large veranda and look out at the ocean. This was the perfect stop for us on a lazy Sunday afternoon/early evening. I give it an average, because frankly, it is. But, it is good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank newsformaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barracuda's Bar & Grille also viewed

 
New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 
New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing