We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dog Friendly! Great Photo Op!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Smyrna Dunes Park

Smyrna Dunes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
217 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Dog Friendly! Great Photo Op!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Only $5.00 per visit. I bought a season pass for $20.00's since I'm visiting for a week. It's also good at Ponce Inlet and other state Parks. Nice raised Boardwalks, Bathrooms, and Showers.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank megantracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    307
    79
    24
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orlando FL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Doggie heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Love to bring my pups here! Long boardwalk leads to the inlet. If you bring your dogs you take a different path.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cohoes
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Free view of the light house and nice walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Enjoyed looking at the fauna, staff available and informative free walk on raised wooden "path". We went early March it would be buggy in summer.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent walking and observing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Excellent for walking dogs on a sandy trail and having their own side of the beach to enjoy. Also, great for anyone wanting to walk the boardwalk and observe the wild life, the view and the wonderful beach. Cars are allowed on certain areas of the beach. This park is a must SEE!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank VictorPolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“What a way to exercise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I am fortunate to have this Park within walking distance of my home. There is a 1.5 mile boardwalk perfect for running or walking. The view makes one forget they are exercising. There are picnic areas along the boardwalk and walkways that lead to the beach. For people who want a car free beach, this is the place. There is also a dog beach. The park is pristine and lets you experience the natural Florida.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank roadwarrior106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smyrna Dunes Park also viewed

 

Been to Smyrna Dunes Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing