We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveler rating
11
4
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
4
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews state park rooms are clean minute walk easy access old florida across the street manatees wifi kitchenette units beach
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 17 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Down in Bethune Beach we always love staying at the quaint Aloha Motel. Always clean and service is the best when you need something. I have stayed in the larger room and the small 1 bed room and both experiences have been great. I would recommend this hotel.

Room tip: The larger room is great for families!
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wingshack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My wife and I have been coming here for several years now, and usually more than one week a year. In fact, I'd guess that by the end of this year (we're heading there in a little over a week) we're going to be well over 100 nights spent at the Aloha, and we'd never consider another place.

The Aloha is across the street from the ocean with easy beach access, although we use the Canaveral National Seashore which is only 1 mile South. The Aloha doesn't have a pool, but we don't have a need for one as our kids are grown and we spend the entire day at the beach.

As for what the Aloha DOES have:

*Clean and quiet.

*Reasonable rates

*Cable and WiFi

*Kitchenettes

*A friendly manager named Suzette who will treat you like family.

*A community park around the block that is a great manatee & dolphin watching spot.

*Great bike riding neighborhoods and close enough to the national park to bike inside of it. It's also a very short ride or walk to eat at JB's and if you really like to ride like we do, it's a 3-5 mile trek to several other good restaurants.

If you're looking for a place with lots of amenities, then you should keep looking. But if you want a clean, comfortable room in a great location and at a reasonable price, the Aloha is it.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank JDHoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Although it didn't look like much in the photo, we decided to book a room based on the reviews. The Aloha was a very nice place to stay. Just walk across the street and you are at the ocean. Take a walk on the streets beside and behind Aloha and you will find a park with a walkway where you can watch manatees and dolphins swim. A nice playground for the kids and tennis courts are back there. We were very pleased and will be staying again in the future.

Date of stay: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bacross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This place is a very nice, quiet getaway from it all. Easy access to the beaches, and the Intercoastal rivers. Close proximity to restaurants and shopping. The resident manager is very helpfull. The rooms are clean, and equipped with cable TV, WiFi, and kitchens. Dont forget to try JB's Fish Camp and Restaurant right down the road. When we go, we pack our groceries and needs and never have to go anywhere else but the beach or the Canaveral National Seashore. And bring the camera for the manatees, dolphins, and Florida as it was. Very highly reccomended

Room tip: Reservations are reccomended
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

The Aloha is a group of small motel/apartments in New Smyrna Beach. The ocean is just a 2-minute walk on the other side of the road. The rooms are clean and come with fully-equipped kitchens, cable TV and Wi-Fi. The state park is just down the road. The authentic JB's Fish Camp seafood restaurant (reviewed in "Southern Living") is just next door. A variety of other restaurants are within a 5-10 minute drive. Very friendly and professional management. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews