We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pet Friendly Motel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buena Vista Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in New Smyrna Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Buena Vista Inn
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Winter Haven, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pet Friendly Motel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Buena Vista is a small and older motel with a wonderful location on the inter coastal waterway and a county park at your back door. It's pet friendly and a perfect place if you're traveling with a pet. It's very close to terrific downtown shopping and the owners are especially nice and helpful.

Room Tip: The apartments are a little more per day but the larger space with a kitchen and living room is wort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    26
    3
    3
    4
See reviews for
34
55
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Punta Gorda, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

We needed a last minute hotel so that my mothers dog could come along. Finding Pet friendly hotels was not that easy.. Room was very clean. Location was easy to find. Plenty of areas to walk the dog. Close enough to walk to the shops on Flagler St. (We even took the dog for the Flagler St walk.) owners very friendly and helpful with local suggestions . Would definitely come back.

Room Tip: Get the studio or apartment is not that much more
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Misty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jefferson, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Buena Vista Inn back in February 2013 and I just booked another stay for November. While small and an older inn, it was very clean, staff was very helpful, and we enjoyed the setting. It is the perfect location. We felt very safe there and the owner, Kathy, was extremely nice and accommodating. We're looking forward to our next vacation!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hotpotmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Biscayne, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

This is a fabulous quaint motel located on the Indian River next to the North Bridge access to the beach side.
My room is delightful, I want for nothing! At first I thought I would have to go to the store to pick up paper towels, coffee filters, dish soap, etc. to get started with for my week here. Not so! All was provided. There is laundry access as well! The back door opens up to the river view adjacent to a small public park with docks for fishing. I can walk my dog first thing in the morning and sit and watch the sunrise with my cup of coffee The front courtyard is lovely and there is a grill for available for use, It is safe and the location is perfect . My stay has been so fabulous that I have extended it by 3 days!

Room Tip: Any room is great, I needed the one with a galley kitchen,, fully equipped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ezbreeze27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort lauderdale
Level Contributor
103 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

I spent last weekend here and it was a treat.I had a one bedroom room with a full kitchen.It was small but had everything we needed.This was one of the cleanest rooms I have every stayed in.This is a small property with about 8 rooms.The location is a few steps from the river which is outback of the property and great for crabbing. From some rooms you may be able to see the water from the back porch of your room.There Is a patio that has several tables and chairs to sit and listen to the water fountain.Another bonus is they allow pets.

Room Tip: Room 2 and 3 have a small view of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vetgirl69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casselberry, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Nice little motel .8 units. We stayed in a one bedroom June 8 for one night. We grilled out on the patio on the gas grill. We walked our dogs across the bridge to Flagler avenue. Very CLEAN. Would stay here again. We usually like hampton inns but not all are pet friendly. Took a chance on this motel and we were happy !!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Dora, Fl
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Had an enjoyable stay at Buena Vista Inn June 3rd through 9th. Ask about the senior discount from Tripadvisor.com when you make your reservations. We stayed in the "Dolphin" which was quite roomy and nice & quiet. Comfortable king bed and nice clean shower. Kitchen small but nice to have there. The city park out the back provides a great walk and a close up view of the Intracoastal Waterway. We saw dolphins, pelicans, and lots of nice boats. Fun watching the bridge go up to let boats through. We had planned to fish but it got very crowded on the piers. The courtyard was very lovely, lush tropical plants, a gas grill and picnic tables in a nice private setting. One of the best days we had was a picnic lunch outside at the New Smyrna Boat Marina on Riverside Drive. We went to Publix and got deli sandwiches and brought our own cold drinks and enjoyed a nice private picnic table there. We went to Canal St the historic center and visited the Little Drug Co. for ice cream. Also attended a Classic Car show there which was just wonderful. We plan to visit BVI again some time.

Room Tip: Don't worry about noise from the Causeway, it is a very quiet motel. We liked the Dolphin #2 uni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Smyrna Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
#1 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#3 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Coconut Palms Beach Resort 2
Coconut Palms Beach Resort 2
#7 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
1.4 mi away
Islander Beach Resort
Islander Beach Resort
#5 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
1.6 mi away
No photo provided
Nocturne Motel
#8 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buena Vista Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buena Vista Inn

Property: Buena Vista Inn
Address: 500 N Causeway, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-5281
Location: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing