We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Views of the Intercoastal”
Review of Buena Vista Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in New Smyrna Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Buena Vista Inn
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

The room we have is adequate, clean and functional not like a luxury hotel at the beach but neither is the price. It is very reasonable and central to everything. I would definately stay here again. Nice get away spot.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elliekal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 133 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Buena Vista two nights while visiting our daughter who was working in New Smyrna Beach. We had the Blue Fish apartment...nicely appointed, and were very comfortable. Our rooms were clean, the bed excellent and the kitchenette well equipped. We had our small dog with us and there's room in an adjacent park to walk. New Smyrna is a jump back to mid century with all the charm that entails...and the Buena Vista fits right in. We hichly recommend it

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

If you are looking for total relaxation with old Florida charm, this is the place for you. There are only eight rooms that open onto a lovely, landscaped garden. This is my fifth visit, and we really crash when we arrive. We've stayed in the motel rooms as well as the apartments - both are excellent. It's an easy walk to the beach if you want to stroll along Flagler Avenue, and there is also a bike path that runs along the North Causeway - taking you into the historic district of New Smyrna.

Room Tip: Select an apartment if you want a bit more room or are staying longer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JRPATTE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

This now has been our 4th trip to Buena Vista Inn..so so relaxing...it is pet friendly which is great for us as we have 2 small dogs. We always take the kichenette's so we can sometimes cook in the house...they have outside grills in the tropical area in front of the rooms with loads of picnic tables, out the back door is a place for you to smoke and goes into a community park...there are 2 fishing docks, plenty of dolphins, pelicans, and boats on the intracoastal. Kathy and Bob are great...the beds are so comfortable. One of the best places that we have ever been too....Helen & Ed Spike & Koda

Room Tip: Rooms are all quiet never hear noise from people next door, air is cold...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I had a very good experience at Buena Vista...I was only there overnight, but would not hesitate to make this a multi-night visit. It is convenient to Flagler Ave where the shopping is abundant and the food is delicious. The room had a microwave and fridge, which is very nice when you're travelling. The grounds are very well kept and being located on the Intracoastal, it is very relaxing and scenic. I felt very safe there, too, which is a consideration when travelling solo. I would not hesitate to go back, and will recommend to family and friends when they come to visit!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank katpal593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

So relaxing! Was wonderful to check in to a cozy lil place after a busy, hectic day! Rooms are very good size, exterior entrances. Room had a good size, clean bed. A futon, table, 2 chairs, full size frig, microwave, REAL COFFEE CUPS :), coffee pot, coffee, sugar etc. Bathroom was fairly decent size, our room only had a shower, but not an issue with us. Modern shower head with decent pressure and plenty of hot water. Room was very clean. Great amenities, no issues. Courtyard is gorgeous, and SO.......SO RELAXING! Thank you again Kathy and Bob!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bkapink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Buena Vista Inn is a cozy, clean, convenient and dog friendly place to stay. The owners are helpful and knowledgeable of the area. A delightful place to take your family close to the beach, and local shops. I would recommend Buena Vista Inn to anyone pet or not.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 2Nancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Smyrna Beach hotels
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
#1 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
878 reviews
6.5 mi away
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
999 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#3 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
#7 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
382 reviews
6.3 mi away
Islander Beach Resort
Islander Beach Resort
#6 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
235 reviews
8.9 mi away
No photo provided
Nocturne Motel
#10 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buena Vista Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buena Vista Inn

Address: 500 N Causeway, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-5281
Location: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing