We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and comfy”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Buena Vista Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in New Smyrna Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Buena Vista Inn
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Henderson Harbor, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean and comfy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

Stayed while in the New Smyrna area on a recon visit. Nice room, comfy bed, and all the essentials for a pleasant stay. Not fancy in your face place but convenient to attractions, easy to get to and nicely managed. As motel owners ourselves we liked the cleanliness and the approach the owners had. Cooked outside and sat and soaked up some Florida sun before going to the Rolex 24 at Daytona- only 20 miles away. Will return if in the area again.

Room Tip: Room size varies from small to larger with kitchenettes so inquire what suits your needs. We were no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank motelgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    27
    3
    3
    4
See reviews for
34
55
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine, FLorida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2011

We can't say a thing bad about this wonderful Inn. We arrived late and our key was waiting. It was a small apartment -- SPOTLESS and great water pressure. Real Towels. And friendly helpful staff!! Great courtyard. We were there as vendors for a craft festival so we were out early the next morning and there was no problem with checking in when we got back in the evening. It is my first choice in the area. SAFE and a great location... just walk over the bridge and you are in the heart of the beach/business area!!! It is a great older Florida motel... fully renovated with new windows and doors all the charm... with all the nice renovations without the lost of charm.

Room Tip: No room appears to be better than another... each is different to fit many needs. Call them as they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelHappySews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahlonega, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2011

A quiet, reasonably priced, 1950s style Florida beach motel with comfortable rooms and apartments. All open onto an enclosed courtyard with palm trees and tropical plants, picnic tables, barbecue grills and an all-around welcoming and secure-feeling atmosphere. The rooms are spotlessly clean and mine had a view of the intracoastal waterway. It is only a few blocks from Flagler Ave. and the beach so the location is ideal for walking to town or strolling over to the dock to chat with local and visiting fishermen. Bob and Kathy (the owners) live on site and take excellent care of their facilities and guests. Dogs are welcome and when I was there, Kathy was available to provide information about local vets and comfort to a guest whose dog suddenly became ill on a Saturday morning. For me, it is a wonderful place to stay and similar to other family-run inns I have visited in beach towns in Spain, Greece and Latin America.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

It is priced right and just across the North Causeway bridge. It's an Old Florida type property with nice owners, who are fair and friendly. It is also pet friendly and the intercoastal waterway is right out back so you can relax, fish, or catch the water taxi at the River House nearby. They have a peaceful Courtyard between the parking and the rooms, a great place to eat outside if you cook or just enjoy a glass of wine at sunset.

Room Tip: They are all facing the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wade w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

I'm from New Smyrna Beach and recently moved out of state.Due to unfortunate circumstances (death in the family)I had to visit the area.I knew this was one of the first places I wanted to check for reservations for the week.This was a perfect place to stay if I was visiting for vacation.The owners were very nice an accomadating.I had an apartment unit with a nice view of the river and park.The room was very clean and had a lovely atmosphere.We entertained some friends and family and the courtyard was a wonderful place to do this.We were also lucky with the room rate since we stayed just into off-season and this was an unexpected trip.In a nutshell if your looking for a clean and quaint motel with a family owned feel this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: The apartment has a bedroom,living room,bathroom,small dining area and full kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohnton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

Love the location....so convienient to everything New Smyrna has to offer. I stayed in the Hibiscus unit....so comfortable.....cozy living room, beautiful galley kitchen with large dining table. Bedroom was spacious with attached bathroom. The owners were very friendly and accomodating to all of my needs while I was here on vacation. The courtyard/gardens were so relaxing, great place to read a book or just relax. Outdoor grills were great to have if I wanted to grill some fresh caught fish! Walking distance to the beach and many shops on Flagler Avenue. I would recommend the Buena Vista Inn to everyone wishing to visit New Smyrna Beach!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahlonega
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2011

This is my 5th year visiting this small, privately owned, "vintage" Florida motel. It is just the spot for meeting-up with my snowbird friends and enjoying the "old Florida" atmosphere. Conveniently located next to an INTERCOASTAL WATERWAY park, where I watched dolphins close-up in the morning, It is also within blocks of the ocean and several nice restaurants.

This motel is a great value for Seniors, always clean and freshly painhted, quiet, homey and with a choice of full or limited cooking facilities.

The delightful owners, BOB AND KATHY, are very friendly and accomodating, working diligently to make your stay a memorable event.

This place grows on you. My favorite feature ot the motel is the plush, tropical landscaped, enclosed courtyard, complete with gas grilles, umbrella tables and liesure chairs. It is a perfect spot for picnics and enjoying your friends. As Kathy, the owner says, "it is meant to be used".

I'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slawrence42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Smyrna Beach hotels
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
#1 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
BEST WESTERN New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#3 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
#6 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
6.3 mi away
Islander Beach Resort
Islander Beach Resort
#5 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
8.9 mi away
No photo provided
Nocturne Motel
#8 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buena Vista Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buena Vista Inn

Property: Buena Vista Inn
Address: 500 N Causeway, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-5281
Location: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing