We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint and Clean! Had a GREAT time with the wonderful staff and Ocean location!”
Review of Coastal Waters Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coastal Waters Inn
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Took a well needed solo sabbatical to my favorite beach in the universe and had just an awesome time at the lovely Coastal Waters Inn. It is clean, quaint and located on the best part of the beach. The staff is incredible~ from the front desk to the housekeepers and everyone in between! The hotel has a great private pool area and hot tub. My room only had an ocean peak but didn't matter as it was so enjoyable getting up early and walking out to the private part of the beach that has no traffic watching the sunrise and seagulls soar. The location is perfect as you can walk to a little market, great restaurants and a fun bar called "Chases" within 5 minutes. The staff always had a smile and greeted you each time you walked by. They were very knowledgable about the area events and had posters on the wall of Art Festivals, Wine Walks and more. The housekeeping was impeccable! The price is very reasonable and the rooms very nice. I felt like a Princess at this very special hotel. A great choice at a great price. I will be back and hope that they have some kind of discount for longer stays~ Look forward to seeing you all very soon and thanks for such and awesome time!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imanxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 97 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

My Mom and I recently stayed at this little motel and it was very nice. Our room had a full on ocean view on the second floor, with fridge, microwave, two double beds, with bathroom including shower (no tub). The motel is definitely older, but it was absolutely spotless. The beds are hard, but if you can live with that, you've got an ocean front motel. There's a spotlessly clean pool and kiddie wading pool out back, but it's not heated. Too cold for me in November. The ocean was just steps beyond the pool. There are plenty of restaurants in the area, and I highly recommend SoNapa Grill across the street about half a block! Front desk staff and cleaning girl were very friendly. Easy check in and out. No elevator to our second floor room. Great price for a fun couple nights. Picnic table outside our room on the second floor.

Room Tip: Room 204 was great, but you have to do the steps to get to it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank businesstraveler05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in a one bedroom unit. The room was on par with the low cost. It was clean and comfortable but not fancy. My kids went from the beach to the pool and had a great time. We had a nice ocean view and enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: The are no elevators so a bottom level room would be better if you travel with lots of stuff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SamsMom25248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kdnsb, Manager at Coastal Waters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a response about your stay at Coastal Waters Inn. We appreciate your business and hope to see you and your family again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed in room 305, the room was overall very good. One thing though, our AC unit wasn't working. The room was so hot and humid. I couldn't sleep and I was sweating. That's my only con.
The motel is right on the beach, when my kids got tired they walked to the hotel and we stayed at the beach. The pool was great and so was the small grill.
Overall this was a great motel.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank salmamontero12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kdnsb, Manager at Coastal Waters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

We apologize for the inconvenience the A/C caused you and your family and are pleased that you were still able to enjoy your time at Coastal Waters Inn. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return visit..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I would highly recommend Coastal Waters Inn and I would happily stay there again, The location is superb being right at the transition of drive and no drive on the beach. There are several diverse choices of restaurants within a less than 5 minute drive and a few that you can easily walk to.

The check in and out was easy and the staff was very friendly. They gave me a quick run through of the property and followed up to make sure the room was satisfactory.

The property is attractive and is about 40 rooms....so it is not one of those horrible gigantic generic places. There is a nice pool, children's pool, and a few barbeque grills. Landscaping is appropriate and gives an open lawn feel. There is a security fence around the area, that might be better looking if it was done with a higher end type fence...but still it's functional and a good idea.

The room I stayed I was number 215, which is ocean front 1 bedroom. It had an amazing porch and an unbeatable view. The furnishings were nice in an appropriate simple style. Flat screen tvs in sitting room and bedroom.The bedroom had a comfortable bed, large closet, 2 windows, and a nice size clean bathroom. The kitchen had a refrigerator, small coffee maker, range/oven, toaster, and a blender plus assorted dishes and pots/pans. Wifi worked fine. A newspaper was at my door each morning.

There is no elevator so keep that in mind if you are mobility challenged,Lighting is limited on the balcony due to sea turtle nesting. Air conditioning worked fine...one unit in the sitting room and another in the bedroom. Housekeeping came each day. I failed to leave them a note that there was a missing light bulb, but that was not even an issue to me.

I would recommend this place to anyone except a Hilton Princess that requires a spa and other nonsense. My rating is based on what this Inn/Condotel is.... simple, clean, and relatively affordable. These were my expectations and they were met and exceeded.

Room Tip: If available...go for Ocean Front. The others are ocean view, partial view or up by the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank donOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I stayed on the second floor beach front room how beautiful. Staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is your normal beach front establishment with a pool and a pool side grille. The beach is great! The town had fun places to eat in, and a great place to have a drink on the Ocean. This place was great for the money.

Room Tip: Stay right on the water!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I booked two nights at the Coastal Waters Inn for the Daytona 500. Located only 25 minutes from the speedway it was a very convenient location.

Rates were good, $198 for two nights. Rooms were clean and well maintained. Two double beds, which are very comfortable.
Decor is maybe a bit dated. But who really cares? Your only sleeping here. Pool is nice and very clean.
You are literally a stones throw away from the beach also!
Staff were very nice and helpful upon arrival, and when asked about places to eat, were more than happy to tell us about local dining places.
Guests have access to a free wifi service which is. Massive bonus! You are given the access code when you check in.
Coffee making facilities, microwave and a fridge are in the rooms also.

If I was in the area again, I would be more than happy to stay here.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor can be a little noisy at night with people walking past, as there Is a pat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank The-Big-Yin1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Smyrna Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
981 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
#1 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
867 reviews
1.9 mi away
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
#6 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#3 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
373 reviews
1.3 mi away
Islander Beach Resort
Islander Beach Resort
#5 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean Trillium Suites
Ocean Trillium Suites
#3 of 22 in New Smyrna Beach
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coastal Waters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coastal Waters Inn

Address: 3509 S Atlantic Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-3629
Location: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in New Smyrna Beach
Price Range: $118 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Coastal Waters Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Coastal Waters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coastal Waters Hotel New Smyrna Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing