We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best condo and Best vacation ever”
Master Bath
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bath
Estuary View Estuary View off Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Master Bath
Estuary View
Estuary View off Balcony
Master Bedroom
Patio Furniture on Balcony
Balcony View of Estuary
Master Bath with Jetted Tub
2nd Bath
Bath
Patio Views
Shower
Laundry Room
Floor Plan
Sunsets!
Complex
Theatre Room
Clubhouse
Theatre Room
Gym
Tennis Courts
Pool & Spa
Pool
Dining/Living Room
Dining Room
Living Room
View From Living Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Breakfast Bar
Second Bedroom
Third Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
New Smyrna Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bob1b
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Make sure all details are exact for entry”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a review of our rental of unit Oceanwalk 9-604. Generally speaking, we were pleased with the amenities, layout, and location of our unit.
However, our vacation started off badly upon our arrival to the condo. We arrived late due to our flight schedule. Upon arrival, my husband attempted to open the main garage door by entering though the person door next to the garage door as instructed in the documents sent to us. The person door was locked and wouldn’t open. He began to walk around the building looking for another entrance. When that didn’t work, he jumped the gate on the stairs and took the elevator to the garage and pushed the open button.
When we reached our condo unit door, he tried the code for the lock box and the lock box refused to open. Again, he tried several times to no avail. At that point, we called the Great Ocean Condos office and had to leave a message as no one answered the phone. Finally while we discussed our options,, I decided to call the woman who maintains the unit, and fortunately she answered and was able to give us a viable code. She told us the codes had recently been changed. We were then able to get in, unpack, and finally get our exhausted and now very cranky grandkids to bed.
This late arrival and bedtime for the kids haunted us for the rest of the trip. We were there to sightsee but we were also there to see family, and attend a wedding, which meant long days and late nights for the kids. It didn’t help at all, that the first night was so late for them through no fault on our part. These delays gaining access to the unit required at the very least an extra hour because of efforts to unlock the doors that didn’t work, conversations about what to do, and phone calls. We were on the point of leaving to find a hotel for the night which would not have been easy and would have been a significant extra cost, when the cleaning person answered and solved our problem.
Great Oceans Condos representative did call 20 minutes after we got into the condo, and she did tell us that she tried numerous times to call us back and I could see that she did, but we were busy settling in by that time and were not near my phone or listening for calls. The Great Oceans Condos representative was surprised we had the cleaning person’s phone number and wanted to know where we obtained it. She was not aware the number is in the instructions given to us after we paid in full for the rental. I would think she would be aware of this. She also was not aware the person door next to the garage door was locked. By the way, it was locked during the entire time we were there. Perhaps there should be some modifications made to the instructions to explain how to get into the garage if the person door is locked.
Aside from that, it is inexcusable that no one showed enough mindfulness, care, or concern to contact us and give us the new codes or to alert us the person door next to the garage door would be locked.
Very poor customer service. . While we liked our accommodations and the unit was as advertised, I am not sure I would stay in a Great Condos place again due to the lack of concern exhibited in making sure all details were exact

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: space as advertised
Liked least: gaining access was terrible and should be improved - instructions were not accurate and lock box codes provided were not accurate
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2014
Thank you for your honest review. Again, we would like to apologize for the extreme inconvenience you suffered when you were unable to access your beach condo upon your late arrival to OW 9-604. We know this was a difficult start to your vacation, especially since you had your grandchildren in tow and the hour was already late. Because of this inconvenience, we did not hesitate to provide you with a partial refund for your stay. At Great Ocean Condos, customer service is our TOP priority and we do pride ourselves in going above and beyond to take care of our guests. We once again apologize for sending you a check in document that had not been updated with the brand new entry codes. We are thankful you were able to contact our cleaner who was able to help you gain access in a very timely manner. Please know that we attempted to return your initial call no less than 10 times, and finally was able to reach you after you had entered the condo and the situation had been resolved. Thank you again for your visit. We hope that our handling of this unfortunate situation will make you decide to use our services the next time you visit New Smyrna Beach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI
Reviewed April 15, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our beach condo! It makes us very happy to have such a satisfied guest. Thank you again and keep us in mind for your next Florida vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harrisonburg VA
Reviewed February 27, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2014
Thank you for your review. We're so happy that you found a condo you love. We hope we can host you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TN
Reviewed January 9, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2014
Thanks for your review. We're happy we met your expectations. Please visit again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Plainville
Reviewed October 29, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2018
Hello,

Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy the boccie ball and basketball courts and being able to tan in the sun and watch movies! Please come back again soon to utilize your return guest discount, we would love to have you back!

-The Great Ocean Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
leadman1
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for a large family”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

The condo was great.It had plenty of room.Anything you needed for the beach was there also.We couldn't have been any more comfortable.It was about a 4 to 5 min. walk to the beach.There was plenty of parking.There was a nice clubhouse,& great swimming pools.The general area was really nice.There was nothing commercial around,just condos & houses.That was the way I like it.It was peaceful.We liked the beach a lot more than Daytona.It was more family oriented.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was great.The condo was huge.
Liked least: It's not oceanfront.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2018
Hello,

Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy that you were able to enjoy the comfortable and peaceful unit 5 minutes away from the beach. Please come back again soon to utilize your return guest discount.

-The Great Ocean Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newdoll
Gainesville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Exteremely clean and extra large!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Décor was nicely done. Very comfortable beds. Closet space in master was big enough to sleep in. Never felt crowded in this place. Nice view of the marsh. However, make sure you bring lots of bug spray and candles because you will get bit on the patio.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: size of condo
Liked least: bugs on patio
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2013
Thank you so much for letting us know! We have pet control at Oceanwalk who spray once a month. Hope you come back and visit us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$98
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing