We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice surprise...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jason's Corner

Jason's Corner
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Breakfast Lunch Dinner Historical Down Town New Smyrna Beach
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A nice surprise...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

An early dinner at Jason's turned into a lovely surprise. The location is downtown and I suspect often missed by visitors, which is a shame. Our food was good. My husband had salmon and thought it was very good. My scallops were slightly overcooked. The wait staff was very friendly. They even gave us some suggestions for the best Key Lime Pie since they don't have it on their menu. We were very happy with this discovery of a very pleasant restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vjw042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    72
    40
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
166 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good for brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

Jason's is nicely located for brunch or lunch and shopping on Canal Street. The place is comfortable and well decorated with local art. The food is as expected in a full service restaurant - good and wholesome. Four egg omelettes are a little over the top, but the benedicts are light and tasty. There is plenty to satisfy any choice of diet. Prices are fair. The mimosas are really good!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
1 review
“Rehearsal Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

As the parents of the groom we wanted a special dinner for everyone. It was very nice. The shrimp and grits were delicious and Shelly was a gracious hostess. Everyone loved the food and I'm sure they will return when they're in town. We were introduced to Jason and were able to compliment him personally. The servers were very attentive. We had a great time!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cindy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Indiana
Level Contributor
209 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Quaint Lovely Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Had a lovely quaint breakfast here one morning. It was cool and we ate outside, very nice. The breakfast eggs, pancakes and bacon were very good at a reasonable price, great service. You will not be disappointed.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SHERREE K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Great Evening Out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

We had a great, relaxing evening meal at Jason's. We had our "pooch" with us, so we dined out front. Great service, and outstanding meals - the 8 oz. Filet Mignon, the Tuscan Grilled Chicken, the fresh sides - and did I mention great service? We'll definitely be back!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DougFaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jason's Corner also viewed

 

Been to Jason's Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing