We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The bungalow beats the hotel hands down!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The bungalow beats the hotel hands down!”
Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

Awesome weekend in a single room bungalow with pullout couch for my 10yr old son. Full kitchen, HDTVS in the bedroom and TV room, nice size bungalow with shower/tub good size bathroom very clean because no pet policy which is great being my allergies to pet dander. A wooden plank path to the beach and if the sand, saltwater's not for you, like my woman friend there's 2 pools with a small concession stand with your standard fare hot dogs, hamburger cooked on a George Foreman grill. It's so nice me and my woman are going back in a few weeks for a romantic weekend without my son, oh yeah. Def recommend for a stay in new smyrna beach if your tired of the hotel stay plus there's a Boston Fish House just down the road excellent seafood. Thanks from Ellen and soul surfer Hawk!!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomahawk207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    119
    72
    45
    48
See reviews for
162
108
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We rented a room at the Coconut Palms. After being told the room would have an ocean view if we upgraded and paid additional. We went ahead and upgraded and were expecting a room with a nice view. Instead we received a room with no view or patio that faced the parking lot. We asked what happened and were told that the other rooms were rented out. We were then told we will move you as soon as someone checks out or cancels and a room is available.

We were not moved and repeatedly lied to about open rooms.

I would not recommend this place and would advise against staying here.

Room Tip: Don't get the bottom floor or you will have loud noises and cars all day long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Smyrna Beach hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Coconut Palms II in room 4603 and it was exactly what we needed. It was an ocean front view with a patio, a kitchenette, separate bedroom with bed, and a pull out bed on the couch. The room was clean and roomy, and the view was beautiful. My only complaints would be the beds were a little worn, as in our backs didn't feel so hot after waking up, and that we had to take out our own trash when we checked out :/ Besides that I would absolutely recommend this hotel for location, price, cleanliness, space, and view.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessleigh109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

This is our 2nd trip to Coconut Palms in New Smyrna. The first was a 2 bedroom unit in Coconut Palms 1; 3 years ago and we were very pleased (5 adults). They were full this year, but we were able to get a 1 bedroom bungalow (4 adults). It was been amazing! The units are clean, updated, everything worked, the staff is very friendly, pools are great! The only thing I would suggest is maybe making maid service optional (even for a fee), and to offer the towel exchange 7 days a week. The dryers in the common laundry room did not dry a small load of towels, after 2 complete cycles. All in all, we LOVE this place and will be back again and again!

Room Tip: There really isn't a bad view. Bungalows are my new favorite, but you can't go wrong anywhe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sj4212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point WI
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

I have no idea why people would complain about this resort. We just got back from an amazing week there. Was the room perfect? Nope. But nice enough to enjoy a week there. We used our timeshare and rented a one bedroom. Ended up getting a cabana right by the beach. The view was amazing! There were three of us and the place was plenty big enough for all of us. If your looking for a 5 star this isn't the place for you. But if your looking for a nice, clean place to sit and relax, enjoy the ocean and beach you can't beat it. We all agreed we would stay here again without question. If you have any questions please feel free to contact me at blacksheepp2002@yahoo.com.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kickinbutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012 via mobile

Yes there are two Coconut Palms. One located at 611 and the other at 811 S. Atlantic. We stayed in CPB II. I have returned to this location for the last few years, never to disappoint. Whether at the beach or sitting by the pool the atmosphere is always relaxing. The bathrooms and kitchens have been updated as well as pool loungers. Place is clean and conveniently located. I would recommend CPB II to anyone looking for a relaxing vacation!

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank LouLou88-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

After reading previous reviews we were a bit nervous, however Coconut Palms II exceeded our expectations and we can't wait to return! Room was appropriate size and very clean. Kitchen and bath were up to date and kitchen contained all supplies we needed. Living room was a fine size for 4 people. We had an ocean view/balcony on the 3rd floor and the VIEW WAS AMAZING! The pools, activities and beach were PERFECT! We were a bit worried about the traffic on the beach, but that is monitored well and was not an issue. Daily activities were fun and enjoyable and bingo was really fun! Pools, elevators, main entrance and our floor were clean. Everyone was very friendly. I wish the laundry room appliances were in better working order, the sofa bed was a bit uncomfortable and our door was a little hard to shut, but other than that everything was wonderful. Quiet location and walking distance to "downtown". Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CJF2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Smyrna Beach
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
#1 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
835 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
933 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Riverview Hotel
The Riverview Hotel
#3 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront
#7 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
1,396 reviews
1.9 mi away
Coastal Waters Inn
Coastal Waters Inn
#6 of 11 in New Smyrna Beach
95 reviews
2.5 mi away
No photo provided
Nocturne Motel
#8 of 13 in New Smyrna Beach
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Palms Beach Resort II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Palms Beach Resort II

Property: Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Address: 611 S Atlantic Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-2738
Location: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in New Smyrna Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Coconut Palms Beach Resort II 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coconut Palms Beach Resort II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Palms Beach Hotel New Smyrna Beach
Hotel Coconut Palms Beach
Coconut Palms Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing