We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Thai Mango

Thai Mango
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

I really liked this place. My family and I have eaten there about 4 times in the past 3 months. It has become a tradition for us to go out on date night and enjoy some real culture in a small town. The Waite staff has brought out extra food on accession just so we could sample it, food portions are large and every tasty.. Great place:)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank beginning_to_the_end
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    42
    15
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
181 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Tasty Thai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

On our recent trip to NSB decided to try Thai Mango....and were very pleased with the dishes...i had the curry snaper loaded with flavor ....all dishes were very filling ....nice touch at end let us try tast desert very good.....stay hungry my friends

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jazzmanblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
155 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great Tom-Yom bowl soup and Pad Thai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

My wife and I always enjoy their Tom-Yom soup when we are not feeling well. It is a thai hot & sour with lemon grass, onions, tomatoes, mushrooms, and cilantro, choice of chicken, tofu, or shrimp. We also go some entrees to go. My wife enjoyed the PAD WOON SEN which has glass rice noodles stir fried with eggs and mixed vegetables in a sweet soy sauce. She added chicken to it and it was wonderful. What I like most about Thai Mango is that they are willing to go off menu and customize something for me. I asked them for their PAD THAI, thin rice noodles stir fried with egg, bean sprouts, scallions in a tamarind sauce but substitue the Woon Sen glass noodles for the rice noodles. It was fabulous. The ONLY reason I rated them a four was because we have had better PAD WOON SEN at other restaurants.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spacecoast_Walt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Thai cooking at very reasonable prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

My wife and I have eaten at Mango Thai on several occasions. We have also brought friends with us on a couple of occasions. Food is great and service is great. We have always been able to order by degree of spice and been happy.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank terrylatham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level Contributor
94 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Average Thai Cuisine”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

My wife and I, during our annual visit to NSB, tried this restaurant recently. It has a good variety of foods to choose from, of varying degrees of hotness as well, and prices are very reasonable. I found the food to be good, but nothing spectacular. Portions are large, the servers are friendly, and you will not be hurried through your meal. It is a nice change from the usual seafood restaurants in the area, and it worth a visit. We will come again next year, but I probably will try it for lunch instead, as they have many of the same dishes with smaller, but still ample, sized portions at very reasonable prices.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mls_lux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Mango also viewed

New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 
New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 

Been to Thai Mango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing