We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pricey and well worth it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Spa at Riverview

The Spa at Riverview
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pricey and well worth it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Experience the 1/2 day pampering: facial, massage, pedicure and lunch. Then, stay by the pools (the one with the waterfall is heated) for as long as you would like. Awesome experience.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    15
    4
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Longwood
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food.reasonable ptice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Table always available in or out You can get a table outside just to enjoy the water. Heaters available when needed.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great view, good food & service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Lovely full service restaurant with varied menu and beautiful river view. Service is good and quick, but not rushed and prices are in line with what you get.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank StaceyR321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Massage Decadence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

We had the couples massage and never felt so pampered in our entire lives. We soaked in the pools before our massage to get our muscles relaxed, then soaked some more afterward. The staff knows customer service! When we went back to the pool, we were encouraged to "stay and relax for as long as you like". We were offers complimentary wine by the pool but we opted to wait and have it served with lunch we ordered and ate in their Florida Room. When we were ready to get cleaned up, everything we needed was there for us. Shampoo, conditioner, body soap, Q-tips, spray deodorant, hair spray, mouth wash, blow dryers and plenty of towels. They thought of everything, even flip flops so my sandals wouldn't get wet.

Helpful?
Thank MJNielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb SPA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Gives you the feeling you are in the islands and never have to leave the states. Fantastic massage and lunch. Must enjoy the therapeutic waterfalls and mineral pool.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cervente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Spa at Riverview also viewed

 
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 

Been to The Spa at Riverview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing