We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bomb!!!”
Review of Panheads Pizzeria

Panheads Pizzeria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
1 review
“Bomb!!!”
Reviewed September 2, 2014

I only use the word bomb when I absolutely love something!!!!
Panheads has the best pizza in New Smyrna Beach hands down! I could eat this pizza everyday. My favorite dishes are the White Wedding Pizza and the Spinach Salad. The pizza recooks great if you stick it in the oven for a little bit. Also, as a healthy eater, I am very picky. I go here especially because the pizza is made with fresh ingredients and made to order.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janaemcgrewhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    413
    97
    33
    9
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester NJ
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simple Man”
Reviewed September 1, 2014

I enjoyed the Simple Man pizza at Panheads. It is a regular cheese pizza topped with fresh cubes of mozzrella cheese and fresh basil. The smell of the basil makes your mouth water.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 803mairin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“THREE TIMES HERE...ONLY ONE WAS OK”
Reviewed August 31, 2014

It is sad since this is supposed to be a nice family run business. That's the clue if the family know you as a regular your in but not so much if they don't. On visit was good little above 3 stars. But consistency is a problem. Last two times I asked for the pizza crispy and got nothing near that. I have to say also - not just us - but a number of wait staff is just not polite. They are in fact really arrogant. I guess there spot on the tripadvisor list has gone to their head. Most of America love pizza to the point they will call limp dough great. This place can fix really good stuff....it only happened once though in times we were there. Don't take children the staff will give them a not so nice look.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank flabeachy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good but kids didn't eat leftovers”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

Pizza and salads were fresh and good. Not quite what we expected based on reviews. Very trendy and I am sure all the local young folks write reviews. As I said good but we expected to be blown away. Usually left over pizza is breakfast for kids but they didn't eat it the next day. Again good and give it a try

Helpful?
Thank scottJ181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!!”
Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

Great staff, fun atmosphere, amazing pizza.
The crust is the softest, crispiest, flavorful crust I have ever tastes. We got a large half-and-half to split between the 4 of us and were very satisfied. The sauce comes a little thick, which I like but my wife does not, so beware of that. Definitely going back next time!

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panheads Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Panheads Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing