We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Panheads Pizzeria

Panheads Pizzeria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Burlington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Tucked away on a side street in NSB, this is a very small restaurant, but take out is great too. Otherwise you may be waiting a long time for a seat. Had the All Summer Long pizza - amazing. Meatball subs, wings also terrific as well as salads. You can't go wrong eating here.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    392
    92
    31
    7
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

This was quite a find. Went to New Smyrna Beach on a day trip. After some shopping decided to have lunch. As we were walking back to the car we came upon Panheads Pizzaria. They have specials on Tues-Thurs. My sister and I had the special, personal size pizza with two toppings and a salad. The icing on the cake was (11 am to 7 pm.) two drinks for the price of one. Pizza was very tasty and salad was superb. The portion size was generous.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sevensisters511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Pizza here is really good. So is the cheese bread. Only not so good thing about panheads is that the music was too loud. Otherwise great!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank abartel6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“This is some awesome pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Based on other's reviews, we picked this for a night out with 2 teenage girls! It is a small place but it was perfect on a Monday evening! The girls had the cheese pizza and we had one with many toppings! None of us could stop eating! I have had pizza in Italy and New York and this beat it all!! Good music, great service priced pretty well. We will definitely go back when we are in the area again! Great location to visit the shops or just take a walk before or after you eat! Next time we will try some salad too, it looked DELISH!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cozidva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't go wrong with Panheads”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

When we vacation in NSB (several times a year), we make it a point to eat at Panheads at least once. From the salads, cheese breadsticks, pizza and "Stairway to Heaven" cookie, you can't go wrong. The service is great, the atmosphere is fun and the food is delicious. I wish they had more space because they do fill up but we've never had to wait long. I recommend this restaurant for couples, families, meeting with friends or sitting at the bar solo to grab a bite. Very friendly staff.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jess_DB12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panheads Pizzeria also viewed

New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 
New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 

Been to Panheads Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing