We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't go wrong with Panheads” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Panheads Pizzeria

Panheads Pizzeria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't go wrong with Panheads”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

When we vacation in NSB (several times a year), we make it a point to eat at Panheads at least once. From the salads, cheese breadsticks, pizza and "Stairway to Heaven" cookie, you can't go wrong. The service is great, the atmosphere is fun and the food is delicious. I wish they had more space because they do fill up but we've never had to wait long. I recommend this restaurant for couples, families, meeting with friends or sitting at the bar solo to grab a bite. Very friendly staff.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jess_DB12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    392
    92
    31
    7
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“You can smell the homemade dough at the door.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Fun, small local joint. Was told they use grandma's pizza crust recipe. Nice, thick, crispy on the outside, soft in the middle. Very fresh ingredients. Efficient, friendly staff, loud music - but still enjoyable. Not a large place, but does have outdoor seating. Go early on a Friday night. Serves wine and beer as well.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LeslieBlonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Colborne, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Our favourite spot in our home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Two great people (siblings) have created a masterpiece. We love this place. The pizza is superb and the concept rocks.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best Pizza from Italy to Chicago”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

My wife and I have tried pizza from Italy to Gino's East in Chicago and never had pizza as good. The crust was so fresh you could smell the yeast and the sauce, toppings, and cheese were outstanding. We also had smoked wings with Carolina barbecue that you could die for. We chased our meal with a skillet chocolate chip cookie smothered with homemade ice cream. You will love this place!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JerryMaryann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“We love Panheads!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We visit NSB every spring and look forward to dinner at Panheads. Food is very fresh and yummy! I have picky eaters in my family and they never complain-such a treat!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jersey4104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panheads Pizzeria also viewed

New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 
New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 

Been to Panheads Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing