We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We will definitely be back often!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Panheads Pizzeria

Panheads Pizzeria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We will definitely be back often!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

The service was very friendly and prompt and attentive. My boyfriend and I each ordered a salad. The ingredients were very fresh and the homemade house vinaigrette was absolutely fabulous! We then shared a personal pan pizza, the "All summer long" variety which had chicken, broccoli, roasted garlic and diced tomatoes with a ranch drizzle. The pizza was very flavorful and we were pretty full. Next time we will definitely have to try one of their desserts! This will most likely be our new favorite spot to go eat or just hang out at the bar!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alih80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    397
    92
    31
    8
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Great Little Pizzaria”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

This pizzeria is one of the best places to eat and drink in New Smyrna Beach. It's a hip little place with friendly staff and great food! It's located just off Canal Street so there is close to art galleries and shops. The menu offers some great choices in pizza. We had the "WHOLE LOTTA LOVE",
Chicken, Baby Spinach, Sun-Dried Tomatoes, Roasted Garlic, Pepperoncini, Olives, Feta. Delicious!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoveTheLight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT FOOD, AWESOME ATMOSPHERE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

My wife, two daughters and I came in on saturday night. We had heard all about Panheads from friends and co-workers and decided to give it a try. It was very busy when we got there, but they got us a table outside. Our server Brittany brought out coloring books and crayons out for our two girls. She explained the menu to us and then she took our order. We had the cheese bread sticks for an appetizer, which were great. Then our pizza came out. They did a 1/2 white wedding (artichoke,spinach,tomato,herb oil sauce) for me and my wife and 1/2 pepperoni with red sauce for our girls. The pizza was amazing and our server Brittany was great. We will definitely be going back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fall River, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“FAB-U-LOUS !!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Panheads is our first stop when we arrive at our annual vacation in beautiful New Smyrna Beach. The pizza is delish, as are the salads...but what sets this little gem apart are the meatballs !!! The teriyaki and buffalo BBQ are so good, that mere words cannot describe them. Also...not on the printed online menu, but they also offer smoked chicken wings on most days (not Mondays), that are absolutely fabulous. Also not on their online menu (???)...they offer a dessert called "Stairway To Heaven" that is comprised of a homemade chocolate chip cookie, topped with vanilla ice cream with a chic ganache drizzled on top - SO GOOD. PANHEADS R*O*C*K*S !!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearfield, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

This has to be one of the best Small town Pizza shops I have been to in the USA. Chef Eric has the most unique way of combining ingredients to make a pizza to die for. He is over the top!!! great service and friendly staff. His sister has a handle of the wait staff and always met us with a smile. Thank you again. We will be back!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panheads Pizzeria also viewed

New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 

Been to Panheads Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing