We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love This Place!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Smyrna Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coconut Palms Beach Resort 1
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Coconut Palms Resort 1 has just completed several renovations. I always loved coming here and never felt it needed any improvements. Now that they are almost completed , I can only say WOW.
Is it the beach? Is it the rooms? Is it the friendly guests? Is it the wonderful staff? or Is it simply because my husband and I enjoy OUR time away from snow? Yes to all the above. Hate to leave and can't wait to go back.
The resort is a 6 minute walk to Historic Flagler Avenue( google it), awesome other dining establishments nearby and a grocery store. We also like to barbecues at the Resort.
Biking and walking on the beach are a must. Borrow bocci ball and various other games to play at the beach. Cards, bingo and books are available onsite.
What more can I say? Thanks to an amazing staff, I enjoy this little piece of heaven every year.

Room Tip: 2nd, third and 4th floor rooms. Every room overlooks the beach. Go to Coconut Palms Beach Resort 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mitchell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 97 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2014

A very friendly hotel in a very friendly little seaside village....a short walk to the town that is buzzing with lively bars and live music bands.
The apartment we had was spotlessly clean and the bathrooms were luxurious and modern
The pool deck and sun terrace is very private and backs onto a clean sandy beach although I recommend you keep an eye out for the purple flags flown by the beach patrol

I would recommend this hotel to anyone for a relaxing stay in a friendly seaside village

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed last August after an awful,week at Westgste Lakes in Orlando. We took over 2 units on the ground floor and both families had an amazing time. Very homely, nothing too much trouble, even fixing all the way from here in the UK an amazing birthday surprise party for our 11yr old granddaughter Rhiannon . Room decorated,huge birthday cake, the works. It made her holiday. Rooms beautifully clean, great facilities, a nice library, loads of games, use of chairs for the beach, body boards, the lot, Amazing staff, great facilities, we loved it! The Talbot family from England.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We have been enjoying our condo for 11 years and have added 2 additional weeks because our 4 children and families love to vacation with us (who would have thought) and we love to have them join us. This year I booked all three weeks for the same week so the whole family can come together and next year we are planning to book the weeks consecutive to enjoy more time at our home away from home. The staff is very helpful and friendly plus the building, ground and condos are being upgraded yearly. We can't wait for our June vacation. Love this place!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bud B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We have spent many summers at this resort. My family and friends find the staff to be very helpful with many helping beyond our expectations. We will continue utilizing the Coconut Palms as a home away from home. The property is always clean, with new items added each year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Have been coming for years. Always find it enjoyable. Also not too far from Disneyworld. A very friendly and calm area of Florida. There are many activities to do including parasailing, which the kids love.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank funinthesuninflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I have enjoyed every stay my family and I have vacationed at CP I;. I just love the staff and the resort...It has a great location directly on the Beach and close to Rx, food shopping and restaurants... my advise----go ahead and book it, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: ask for oceanfront, north side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lemonc41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Smyrna Beach
0.1 mi away
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
Coconut Palms Beach Resort II
#7 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
416 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
Hampton Inn New Smyrna Beach
#1 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
914 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Edgewater Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange / Daytona
0.5 mi away
Islander Beach Resort
Islander Beach Resort
#6 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
241 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western New Smyrna Beach Ho...
#2 of 14 in New Smyrna Beach
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Palms Beach Resort 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Palms Beach Resort 1

Address: 811 S Atlantic Ave, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169-2826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > New Smyrna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Specialty Lodging in New Smyrna Beach
Price Range: $100 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coconut Palms Beach Resort 1 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reminiscent of Old Florida with its tile floors, metal roofs, and elegant appointments, the Coconut Palms Beach Resort is situated oceanfront in tranquil New Smyrna Beach, south of the hustle and bustle of its famous neighbor - Daytona Beach. Conveniently located close to Florida's Space Coast attractions, Orlando, and St. Augustine, New Smyrna Beach affords travelers a welcome respite with its wide sand beaches and unobstructed views of the Atlantic Ocean ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing