We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Favorite New Smyrna Beach Restaurant”
Review of SoNapa Grille

SoNapa Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
SoNapa Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: SoNapa Grille serves a Northern California chef inspired cuisine that is complemented by a wine list specializing in wines from Sonoma county and Napa Valley. SoNapa Grille offers locally sourced and sustainable seafood, hand cut steaks and farm fresh salads. In addition to offering great wines, SoNapa also has a full bar with happy hour everyday from 5pm-7pm.
Stanfield, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“New Favorite New Smyrna Beach Restaurant”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Have been coming to New Smyrna Beach for years and this was our first visit to SoNapa. I am happy to say it was great! I had the Grouper special with Cream corn and Pesto Rissoto. My wife had the Short Rib and Spinch. We shared the Pineapple Upside Down Cake for dessert. Everything we had was outstanding! I'm not big on desserts, but the PineApple Upsidedown cake wes the best dessert I have ever had. SoNapa is a nice addtion to our other New Smyrna favorites.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GardonZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam B, Owner at SoNapa Grille, responded to this review, July 2, 2015
Thanks for taking the time to write us a review, we appreciate your feedback – hope to see you again soon!
Adam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    339
    146
    39
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

The food was excellent and a nice variety to choose from. There is something for everyone. I particularly like a few items that you don't find on every other menu in Town. I had the short ribs which were cooked to perfection and very flavorful. My husband tried the chicken ravioli, also full if flavor. The warm pineapple upside down cake was yummy. We each had a before dinner cocktail, our own entree, shared a bottle of wine, two coffees and two deserts for under $100.00. We will deffinately go back. We are new Smyrna Beach locals and this will be one of our regular spots in the future as well as a place we will bring guest. Not much better in NSB.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tammy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam B, Owner at SoNapa Grille, responded to this review, July 2, 2015
We really appreciate you taking the time to review us, thanks for the great feedback – I will share this with my team! Hope to see you back again soon.
Adam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, FL
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

The food here was really good. Our server was very attentive and we had a great time. We will definately come here again on our next trip.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank JuliaSt_Augustine_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam B, Owner at SoNapa Grille, responded to this review, July 2, 2015
Thanks so much for the great review; we appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We hope to see you back again real soon!
Adam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new smyrna beach
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Wonderful romantic place to eat.. Food was awesome, server was great..looking forward to our next visit!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nsbbev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam B, Owner at SoNapa Grille, responded to this review, July 2, 2015
Thanks so much for the feedback; I will share this with my team. Hope to see you back again soon!
Adam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

Good food. Great Service. Nice place for a good meal with friends. The scallops were fabulous.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Psycnerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam B, Owner at SoNapa Grille, responded to this review, May 1, 2015
Thank you for your review! Hope you come back and dine with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SoNapa Grille also viewed

New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 
New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 

Been to SoNapa Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing