We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice addition to NSB”
Review of SoNapa Grille

SoNapa Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
SoNapa Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: SoNapa Grille serves a Northern California chef inspired cuisine that is complemented by a wine list specializing in wines from Sonoma county and Napa Valley. SoNapa Grille offers locally sourced and sustainable seafood, hand cut steaks and farm fresh salads. In addition to offering great wines, SoNapa also has a full bar with happy hour everyday from 5pm-7pm.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice addition to NSB”
Reviewed November 17, 2011

SoNapa moved to a larger location in the past year and we have made several visits to the new location. It has a great atmosphere and prices are very reasonable. The menu is not large but, we have tried several dishes and have been pleased with all. The "pick two" combo of soup/salad/flatbread is a nice light dinner at a great price. Full service bar with happy hour and reasonable drink prices. We will continue to visit SoNapa on a regular basis!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kelsosf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam B, Owner at SoNapa Grille, responded to this review, May 1, 2015
Thank you for your review. Hope you come back and dine with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    335
    144
    37
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Eustis, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it!!”
Reviewed November 8, 2011

I went to SoNapa with a group of 7, it was a great experience. All of us enjoyed our meals and drinks, no complaints from anyone. The atmosphere is great. I am so excited that one will be opening closer to my home. I can't wait!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AFitzgerald825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam B, Owner at SoNapa Grille, responded to this review, July 2, 2015
We really appreciate you taking the time to review us, thanks for the great feedback – I will share this with my team! Hope to see you back again soon.
Adam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“What's the shouting about?”
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Chile Sea Bass-skimpy on condiments (olive tapanade)
boring menu

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeff'swife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam B, Owner at SoNapa Grille, responded to this review, July 2, 2015
Thanks so much for the great review; we appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We hope to see you back again real soon!
Adam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Nice wines, good food, not enough menu choices”
Reviewed October 6, 2011

This is a nice restaurant, however it is more like a sports bars with huge tv's. The service was very attentive and pleasant. The restaurant is very spacious and comfortable but in my opinion the TV's ruin the ambiance.
the food is good and presented nicely. we would have like a few more menu choices. Overall we did like it and would visit again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank conzuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam B, Owner at SoNapa Grille, responded to this review, May 1, 2015
Thank you for your review and your feedback. Since your review we have completely changed our menu and added new items to the list. I hope you will dine with us again soon - would love to hear your feedback on our new items.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant if you like wine.”
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Was not overly impressed with the menu and found some items a little expensive. I had a flatbread that was very good though and had a NAPA microbrew since I am not a wine drinker. My friends that I was with drank wine and had questions about certain ones. The server advised us that she had just turned 21 and didn't know that much about wines. I found this odd considering this was a restaurant based around wines. The server also made a big deal about carding all of us. We are all 30-32 year old females that were dressed in business attire because we met after work - I know she was doing her job but she kinda over did it. Restaurant was nice, however we sat up stairs and all of us were very warm. Personally I would not go back by myself.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GardenGal101681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam B, Owner at SoNapa Grille, responded to this review, February 18, 2015
I know it's been awhile since your last review...I wanted to invite you back. The response you received was not up to our standards. You experience should be 5 star every time. I invite you back and hope to see you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SoNapa Grille also viewed

New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 
New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 

Been to SoNapa Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing