We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice local place.”

Off the Hook Raw Bar and Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: An upscale-casual beachside restaurant, featuring fresh local seafood! Full bar featuring signature cocktails and televised sporting events.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“Nice local place.”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

A bunch of us from the Little theater across the street congregated at Off the Hook after our opening night. The service was quick and accurate and the food must have been very good because it didn't last very long on the plates. My fish bites were a but on the small side but very tasty. IO guess the smaller size allows a fasted cooking time which also means faster time form order to table. OK by me.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Monty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    370
    177
    58
    17
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Excellent Seafood much improved service A+”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

A while back I wrote a critical review of the wait staff and service at Off the Hook. The food had always been spot on but the service level had dropped, and I would hate to see a place with such good food go out of business because the staff was lax and aloof. I gave it a few months and decided to go back and see how they were doing, and I am happy to report a considerably better customer service experience that is much more in line with the high quality of food that they serve. It is apparent the management has made the necessary changes in staffing, and the service was friendly, prompt and consistent. Keep up the good work you have a great product and easily can be considered one of the best restaurants on the island.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ScottH040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean fast efficient and fun”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

been to this place every year for 5 years and it never disappoints. Servers always hustling, food plentiful and hot. Its isn't plush but it is very clean and great bang for the buck. Would advise you check it out for a casual dinner.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Becausewecan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamaica
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Good Seafood Eatery”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My wife and I stopped here en route to Jacksonville. It was a nice quiet restaurant. We actually thought it would have been a seaside atmosphere but it was actually in a plaza. The food however made us forget where we were. Oysters were on special and they were fresh and well presented and we had crab cakes and a crab and blue cheese salad which were both sumptuous. Service was good, nothing to prevent us from returning.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikey-Nishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sc
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“First night in new Smyrna”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Interesting menu, great service, great variety of seafood dishes. Sampled clams served with red peppers and fresh bread

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank phillytransplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Off the Hook Raw Bar and Grill also viewed

New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 
New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 

Been to Off the Hook Raw Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing