We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mmm mmm good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of That's Amore

That's Amore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Adairsville, Georgia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Mmm mmm good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

A great local spot for authentic Italian cooking and friendly atmosphere! We enjoyed this restaurant on vacation. One of our daughters brought an Italian friend and she was very impressed with the gnocchi that was served here. She said it tasted and looked exactly like her grandmother's!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank bongo770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    116
    47
    13
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Really good Italian, lively atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Came here on a busy night and sat outside on the patio. I'm a sucker for twinkly lights, and they are all over. Between that, the good people watching (it's right off busy Flagler Ave), the excellent food, and the Sinatra/Tony Bennett/Michael Buble cool music playing, it was a great meal. Highly recommend. Husband has pasta, I had pizza, both very good. The pizza crust had that smoky charred taste and crisp to it - yum!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cyndy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“That's Italian!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

The fellas that own this small eatery are very friendly, and proud of their restaurant. The crab salad is fantastic and I highly recommend it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank bettylong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neshanic Station, New Jersey
Level Contributor
175 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good food, a little pricey, fun atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

This is a great place for date night. You can sit outside or mostly in, or on their back patio. Their menu is simple and very Italian. The food is huge portioned and delicious, just a tiny bit on the expensive side for not being a gourmet restaurant. The service is very good and the place gets loud on weekends. I've been told the meatballs are not to be missed.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank SheyJosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"A Local Favorite"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

That's Amore is located beachside in New Smyrna Beach, just a few blocks from the ocean. We happen to live within walking or biking distance, and though there are other Italian restaurants in town, That's Amore is our all-time favorite. Chad and Vincenzo are great owners, and always greet us and make us feel very welcome. Bread and olive oil are brought to your table immediately after seating, and it's hard not to fill up on it while you're waiting for your meal! All of the soups are homemade and wonderful, as are the nice selection of appetizers and salads. My favorite entree is lasagna, and the portion is huge - I know I'll bring home enough for lunch the next day. Weekend evenings can be crowded, so sometimes we'll just phone in a pizza order for pickup - terrific thin crust pizzas with a great variety of toppings. I don't often eat dessert, but the tiramisu and cannoli is to die for. We have never been disappointed.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MimiBin32169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed That's Amore also viewed

 
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 

Been to That's Amore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing