We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sitting on a dock of the Bay”
Review of Dolphin View Seafood - CLOSED

Dolphin View Seafood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Takeout
Acworth
Level Contributor
141 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Sitting on a dock of the Bay”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

This restaurant is the old Sea Harvest, and while they have gone "upscale" it more closely defines places of 30 years ago. Order at the window and sit at one of the picnic tables on the dock. The Grouper Sandwich is the King here and enough for two people, but you really want it just for yourself. Get the sandwich, sit at a table or the long bar at the the waters edge and literally watch the pelicans, seagulls, and if you are lucky both manatees and dolphins swimming by. The yachts of all sizes as well as innumerable sailing craft all add to the feeling. Don't get dressed up. Wear what you've had on all day at the beach and really enjoy the ambience. I've eaten here for over 40 years and it is my first restaurant stop when I'm in the area, as well as the last before leaving.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

668 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    239
    77
    28
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great place for seafood!”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We went to this establishment for a dinner after working. Other than a bit of a wait in line to order our food, we were very content with what we got. You place order and pay and then go sit down and they deliver the food. Food arrived hot and our dinner was very good. I had mahi and hubby had burger which he enjoyed. There were just a few people ahead of us so our long wasn't bad but I could see it being a long wait if you happen to hit it wrong.

I would happily dine here again and watch dolphins dancing in the water...waterside dining on a budget!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dcason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
1 review
“Loved it!”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We came as a larger group of family family members looking to eat, cruise, enjoy a sunset and see some dolphins. All our expectations were met. Staff was super friendly and helpful as it was our first time. For the price it couldnt be beat. The buffet met our expectations and filled our stomachs. Drink prices were great and we had a blast enjoying ourselves. We saw an amazing sunset, danced on the deck, chatted with people and made memories! Thanks Dolphinview for a great time on a budget. The atmosphere and view at the restaurant wasnt bad either!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trvlchic01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
2 reviews
“Great Time at Dolphin View”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

My husband and I had a great time at the improved/remodeled Dolphin View Seafood Restaurant in New Smyrna Beach, FL. We had been there in the past, but now it is even better. The food is excellent and plentiful. It's served promptly by friendly efficient servers. If you sit outside, the view is the best around. It was windy the day we were there so we ate inside and could still see out of the windows. We'll tell our friends about all this and we'll be back soon to eat there again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeffsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
“great food, great view”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We love the Dolphin View - go during the day or at sunset to appreciate its location. Sit outside and enjoy the great view of the Intracoastal, dolphins, birds and boats. The fish is fresh and always great - this place is a must!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolphin View Seafood also viewed

New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing