We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Large backyard with multiple Palm trees
Living room seating for 8.
view of dining room/kitchen from livingroom
Fully equipped kitchen
Dining area adjacent to kitchen,  seats 4, plus 2 counter stools at island. French doors to patio.
French doors that lead to patio with pool
The door on left of pics leads to room with 2 twin beds
Evening in paradise.
Evening in paradise
Hallway to Master on left and 2nd bedroom to right. Huge walk-in closet
master bedroom with beautiful view of pool and yard through french doors
master with hdtv
view from master to patio
second bedroom with 2 full size beds and hdtv
Spare room off kitchen, perfect for kids, teens, or adults
Bathroom with combination tub/shower
Front of house
Front of home.
Left side front of home
This close to beach! Literally less than a minute walk!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
New Smyrna Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Samantha...
1 review
“Amazing location”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Beautiful house, located just two blocks from the beach. I would recommend this vacation spot to any family wanting a relaxing vacation!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2017
Thank you so much for submitting a review! My kids also love having the beach just across the street... so convenient! Please come back and stay with us again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoebe's...
1 review
“Private beach house with pool 4 houses from A1A”
Reviewed November 21, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Fantastic home, well-decorated, comfortable, and homey! Quaint and quiet neighborhood close to everything you'd want or need! It's a very short walk to the beach and the pool is a wonderful bonus! Owners are kind, pleasant, and timely in all responses! If we ever vacation in New Smyrna Beach again, I will be sure to look up this rental property first! Thank you for a great experience renting on TripAdvisor!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 22, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review! I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay with your family. It was a pleasure having you, and I look forward to hosting you again should you come back to NSB! Happy Holidays to you and your family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn R
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed September 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a lovely stay at this beautiful home. Tastefully decorated, everything we needed was there for us including toys for the pool!!! My Husband, 2 teenage children, our adult disabled Son and myself felt very relaxed and at home here, and spent many enjoyable hours in the pool. Easy access to restaurants and stores, and just a few minutes walk to the beach. Hoping to go back again next year!! Would certainly recommend this home to anyone that is looking for a quiet, peaceful, relaxing vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool!!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2016
Thank you Dawn! It was a pleasure having you and your family stay at our home. We're delighted that you had wonderful stay, and look forward to having you again! And thank you also for being so respectful of our home and neighbors, and also for leaving our home so tidy !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nandinhaf...
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

we massachusetts drive to florida, we arrived in the afternoon and on the way I would send message to Jenette and she always helpful. we got it, the lights , the ac on the house clean and acomchegante .. we had everything pesetas children in relation to buoys , towels etc ... we loved the place and I recommend it and not wait to go back . Jenette thanks !!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
Thank you so much Fernanda for your lovely review! I'm so happy that after a 25 hour drive, you found our place worth it! You were beautiful guests, and I'd be more than happy to have your family back anytime! Maybe next time I'll be able to personally meet you! You are so sweet.
Take care, and I'm glad you made it home safely!
Jenette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mhumrick1
Parma, Ohio
1 review
“Simply put--Delightful!!”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our first time to New Smyrna Beach was simply delightful! The charming house exceeded our expectations--beautifully decorated, immaculately clean, comfortable, and oh so welcoming. We had everything we needed for our week-long visit. The spotless kitchen was well-stocked, and the bedrooms were "comfy cozy", like the rest of this lovely home. Spending time in the backyard with the well-maintained pool felt like being in our own private "mini-resort". Walked to the beach everyday (just across the street). Nightlife, restaurants, shopping, etc. were all in close proximity--many times in walking distance, or just a short drive away. Jenette (the personable owner) kept in contact, giving us recommendations, helpful hints, and just making sure we were enjoying our visit. We had free internet access--a nice bonus, as well. We most definitely will be returning, with plans for an extended stay next time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The welcoming 'vibe'!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2016
We were delighted to have you stay at our home! Such gracious, respectful, and fun-loving guests are always welcome here. I appreciate all of your sweet comments, and I'm so glad I was able to recommend places to you that fit your delightful personality. We look forward to having you again!!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jazmin517
1 review
“Can't wait to go back!!!”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The house was amazing it was equipped with literally everything you can think of, a fully equipped kitchen, lots of beach towels, a shed full of fun floaties, an awesome grill, complimentary wifi, the beds were super comfortable, the house was very clean and everything was in excellent condition. The owner and her sister were really great, they were available anytime, we had only one complaint and that was the air condition was not cool enough but the owner went above and beyond to fix that before our stay was over and had the entire unit replaced within a matter of hours. She was just amazing! We literally can't wait to go back I would recommend staying here anytime to anyone!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2016
Wow! Thank you so much Jazmin! We were blessed to have your family stay at our place. You were so friendly, pleasant, and so respectful of our property! It was a pleasure meeting you both, and we look forward to having you back and watching your beautiful little baby Isabella become accustomed to vacationing by the beach! We look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kendall32...
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Great House, Terrible Experience”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This rental was very easy to book at the last minute and good price. Owner contact was great with info for arrival, key placement, etc. Within 15 minutes of getting to the house and having the second vehicle partially parked on grass) we received text from the Owner (living in Ohio) about not parking on grass because of irrigation. The next day "property manager/neighbor" came by to pick up paperwork, notified them of how hot the house was (76 degrees) we were told it was because the doors were open. Overnight we parked a vehicle on the grass (there is only room for 2 vehicles at this house, all 4 adults arrived at different times therefore driving separately) the next morning I got a text from the Owner that the "property manager/neighbor" had taken pictures of the vehicle and would be over to check sprinklers (which are clearly marked in yard, we were careful to avoid) once again notified them about the air (80 degrees at that point). We were then contacted several more times about vehicles being on grass (because we had no where else to park them as the neighbors complained if they were parked on the street). After several conversations with the owner about parking we were told they would be towed If they were on the street or in the yard (not sure where we were suppose to put the vehicles we had with us???) Most houses on this street have very well landscaped yards that include small gravel areas off the street to accommodate those with more than two vehicles, I would suggest this to the owner since they apparently are so concerned with their mediocre yard/landscaping. I was told the air was not an issue after several pictures showing 80+ degree thermostat readings (even after sunset). After contact with the owner after leaving the house early because of the miserable heat, I was told that there was no issues with the air, we would be responsible for any damage to irrigation (which there was clearly none done), and that if I wrote a bad review she would post pictures of us at the house, in the pool, and breaking the rules (accusing us of having too many people in the house, which was not the case). I was horrified to know that a property owner would violate a renters privacy by having the "property manager/neighbor" take pictures of us without our permission and then threaten us with those pictures if we left a bad review for the house, as if that excused the violation of our privacy. I just don't understand why you would rent your house if you are that worried about your grass Like my title says, the house is very cute (but miserable hot) the pool and backyard is spacious (but obviously not private). Overall, I would never recommend this rental if you have any desire to enjoy your vacation and be stress free!

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2016
This was an unfortunate situation. For the benefit of our renters, we have attentive, professional, local property management. For insurance purposes, our property management is required to document incidents which they feel might not be within guidelines.
For the preservation of our property and the safety/convenience of our renters, we have established reasonable guidelines. One of which is to park vehicles only on cemented areas. On the first day, property manager noticed a white mini van parked entirely(not partially) on the front lawn, with the driveway wide open. Renter was asked to please respect the parking rules. Renter apologized and moved the vehicle. On the third day, property manager found a pick-up truck parked entirely on front lawn. Renter was asked again, to please move vehicle off lawn. Once again, apologized and moved vehicle. Not even 2 hours later, same vehicle was again parked entirely on front lawn.
At this point, when renter was contacted, she became verbally abusive. Even accused property manager of "stalking" and "spying", with "nothing better to do with her time." During this discussion, renter's husband told property manager that they had to check out early due to personal reasons.(not because of insufficient AC). Renter actually stated that cold air was indeed coming out, and was not accused that it was warm due to doors being open. The renter never brought the issue to our attention again.
Another reasonable guideline, and for insurance purposes, there is a maximum occupancy. This rule was also not respected. Upon booking, renter stated that the occupants would be herself, her husband, and their 2 small children. There is ample parking for at least 2-3 standard size cars, and additional parking on street, should renter decide to have guests.
Excessive noise is also a reasonable guideline(as we have neighbors that live here year-round). This was also not respected.

To set the record straight:
-Pictures of guests were NEVER taken (therefore no invasion of privacy)
-Guest was NEVER threatened that vehicle would be towed
-Guest was NEVER threatened that pictures of them would be posted if they left a bad review

I agree with the renter... Great House, Terrible experience
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing